We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Breakfast Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearth 'n Kettle Hyannis

Hearth 'n Kettle Hyannis
Ranked #34 of 188 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go to Breakfast Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Kettle is right around the corner from our huse and we love to stop by by for breakfast occasionally. The place is big and that helps with table turnover on the busy weekends. The staff is always friendly and accommodating helping out in anyway possible every time. We like to sit by the window and enjoy the pond view out the back while we enjoy a comprehensive breakfast menu. Its the food you would expect at a higher-end diner experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank APP470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    94
    71
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

we ordered breakfast here and the food was really good. I had ordered a couple of kids size pancake breakfasts and they gave us the big ones and didn't give us a hard time..we only had to pay for the kids size. (I mean it was their fault lol) still everyone was polite and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Hearth and Kettle was great. We had a really good meal. My fish and chips were the best I've had in a long time. The service was great. Even the breakfast was very good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shannondilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very average food and costly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A large sized fruit cup for breakfast came in the same size glass as a small sized juice. The oatmeal was good but was only about 8 tablespoons of cereal. French toast was 3 slices and not particularly flavorful. We had coupons because we were staying at the resort where this restaurant was located. Given the prices, we easily used $30 of vouchers and still had to pay over $20 to fully pay the bill. Not worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisysMum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is a place to go when you die”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The decor is depressing. It was awful. Place looks like someone died in there
Food was from a can dump onto a plate. Nothing fresh about the food. It scream awfulness. We tried it bc the hotel gave it away with credit, otherwise it was a waste of money and time. The only good thing was the service. Our waitress was nice and kind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselxdanBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hearth 'n Kettle Hyannis also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hearth 'n Kettle Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing