We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back in a heartbeat!”

Dragon Lite Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 191 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would go back in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great food. The owners are meticulous at keeping the place clean and finer details. Great menu and lots of tasty choices. It's my understanding a lot of the locals used this place as their designated take out but, we dined in service was great. We had two entrees, Ginger Chicken and Ginger Shrimp. They would not substitute anything but, I guess consistency is good. Plenty of food and I could take a lot of leftovers home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenedoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“crab rangoons good, everything else, just ok”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have been here a few times and really don't know why we keep coming back-Dragon Lite is touted as the best Chinese place on the Cape but you can't prove it by us- The portions are small and over cooked . The prices are kind of high for the size serving they buy- The crab rangoons here are better than any other place in Hyannis but the portions are so small, you need to order extra if you want any leftover to take home. The staff is nice and the place is clean- the globe lights over the tables are too bright though. It was just ok today so we won't be coming back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank public_opinion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotuit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Chinese and Best Mai Tai on Cape”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have been coming here for many years and the luncheon menu is so good. I try not to order the same meal twice. My only complaint is the boneless ribs...too small and cooked to toughness, but the chicken wings were good. The wait staff and the owners are wonderful, polite, friendly, and very helpful. can't help but order the mai tai...it really is the best around. be back soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Clean restaurant. Very attentive waitstaff. This is one of our must visit places in Hyannis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EXLUNCHLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, RI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cuisine”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This another hidden gem along Main St. The food, the people, and the atmosphere keeps bringing us back.

My wife is a huge fan of the mussels in oyster sauce - gets it almost every visit. I, on the other hand, have been trying many of their dishes and have not been disappointed once. And a great scorpion bowl (always important!!)

The staff is always so very attentive and anxious to ensure you have a great meal. I have never felt as if I was left to wait for anything there.

Great ambiance and all the above equals a great value. If you're hungry for Asian food, this will hit the spot for you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolff162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Lite Restaurant also viewed

 
Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Dragon Lite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing