We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod summer place”
Review of Cooke's Seafood

Cooke's Seafood
Ranked #18 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Cooke's Seafood, Hyannis is a family-owned and operated Cape Cod favorite! Come join us for lunch or dinner and enjoy local, fresh, delicious seafood! We are open at 11:30 every day from late February to late November.Serving "award-winning" seafood since 1977!Voted Best Seafood: Cape Cod Life - Every year since 1993!Voted Best Fried Clams: WCOD - 5 straight years!
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cape Cod summer place”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great for families. Place your order and take a seat. They bring you your order. Fried clams, fish and chips, broiled fish, fried calamari plate. All good. We are regulars.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bleue2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    109
    52
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Family restaurant although not inexpensive. You order at the counter and it is brought to your table. Seafood good, beer not so much.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shermanrs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almonte, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for good seafood and put some faith in their website which states they were voted best seafood every year since 1993. I suspect this rating is based on their fried fare. We had onion rings and found the batter to be quite good, so if you coat the seafood in this it might taste good. However, we didn't go for fried. The broiled sole was so watery you could hardly pick it up with a fork without it falling apart. The grilled swordfish tasted very fishy. The baked potato was good. The onion rings were good. The vegetables were cooked to near mush. All of this served on styrofoam plates with plastic cutlery. We would not recommend, but if you do go stick with the fried.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The only fried seafood for us”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Fried seafood is a once-a-year treat for us, and the only place we will go to have it is Cooke's. The atmosphere is nothing fancy - styrofoam plates and fetch your own water - but the seafood is terrific and fresh and not over-battered. It is not a cheap night out but it's worth it for good quality that you can trust.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fried Seafood at its Crunchiest”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We make it a habit to drop in at Cooke's at least once a year while on the Cape. The restaurant is clean, well-maintained, and the counter service prompt, polite and attentive. They are experts at taking orders and delivering the food to your table efficiently with a smile. The food quality is always high. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTokyo6058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooke's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cooke's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing