We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Panera Food, but Better Service”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #132 of 200 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical Panera Food, but Better Service”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We eat at a lot of Panera's while traveling and this restaurant had the same consistent food, which is what we wanted. The service, though, was better and more friendly than typical, making it a nicer experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    13
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CATERING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Ordered catered breakfast for teachers and it was an excellent experience. Order was exact, on time AND they brought all the extras (Jams, Jellies, Butter, Cream Cheese, plates, napkins, forks, knives)... Couldn't have been better. I will definitely use them again for a catered function!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is Good. Service Inconsistent.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have been going to this Panera Bread for the last few years here and I go to some of the Boston locations and the food is very good and the coffee is always fresh but the service can be inconsistent at this location. Some of the staff is friendly but then others aren't very attentive at all. I will say that two of the staff members I think their names are Tara and Kristie always have a smile on their face every time I come in no matter how busy they get and are very hard workers. I do like the atmosphere of this place as well the only thing I would recommend is to change the jazz music to something more relaxing like classical. I do enjoy coming here and I love all the varieties of bread and how fresh it always is when I come in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbattle831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bass River, ma
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We visited Panera after an outdoor festival on a cold & bright Cape Cod day. We had soups, salads and sandwiches and it was just what we needed to warm us up. The soup was very good, a little too hot but that was no big deal. The bread was out of this world! A must for lunch in the fall!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigicape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$$$ but very yummy”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

The soup bowls and sandwiches are always my favorite. They are a bit pricey but I enjoy it. They are always extremely clean but they get busy around lunch time so be ready for a long line

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Hyannis, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing