We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Scottie's Famous Pizza
Ranked #125 of 191 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Average pizza and brusque service for take out, but feeds a family at a reasonable price. Not much more to write when a seven year old gives the cheese pizza just an okay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You can't beat this pizza”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Even when you reheat it, it still tastes pretty good. Plus they have $5 Wednesday for a large pizza. Atmosphere not great but pizza is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k1oik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA-USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I wrote a not so great review awhile ago. Since I ordered delivery. Everything was great and had no problems. Really, the pizza was exceptional and the garlic buffalo wings awesome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great take out food.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The food is good for a pizza place. The specialty subs are amazing and fairly priced. We get take out here on a regular basis. My suggestion is pick it up yourself. Anytime we have order delivery something has been wrong. Chicken on pasta, no dressing, veggies we didn't ask for. If you pick it up you can check it right there. I also wish they kept the tables clean but that's why we get it to go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good Food”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

No its not in the greatest location, The pizza was pretty delicious actually. I saw another person get a HUGE SUB and it looked delicious also. They seem to take care in the food they prepare here. That is a huge plus, plus you can have a soda or beer while you wait. Yea they take a little longer to make the food, but that's fine when your going to be rewarded with a hot meal. The customer service not so great, they are kinda brash and not very inviting when taking your order, But that seems to be the the Northern way for most people around this area. But A for the food, B/C for the wait time (the food is so worth the wait). and C-/D for customer service, they don't seem to be very friendly. Otherwise, im looking forward to going back for more pizza and subs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scottie's Famous Pizza also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Scottie's Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing