We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Chinese”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Fountain Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 189 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My favorite Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Always uses white meat chicken in their dishes. The soup is fresh and not some yellow based broth. Budget friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They're Baaaaack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

For over 20 years Golden Fountain was my go to Chinese restaurant. Then a few years ago it changed hands and went downhill. But my wife and I decided to give it a try after avoiding the place for over a year. WOW! What a comeback. The fried rice was excellent. The appetizers were very good. We'll be baaaack too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bye Bye Best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I used to love this place. But since the ownership changed it has gone from excellent to marginal. Very disappointed with the food the last two times we went there. Looks like you are going to have a hard time finding good Chinese on the Cape. I know, I've tried them all. Pizza anyone?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is the best an the Cape. Reaturant not as fancy as some but food is fresh and relly good. Great for takeout.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
325 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“great chinese on cape cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a hidden jewel in a rural strip mall. Table service with real table clothes, china, silverware, and wait staff. The standard chinese fare, is way above standard here. If you order green beans, you get green beans. If you order not too spicy, you get not too spicy. The luncheon entrees come with choice of soup, the main dish and rice, for under $10.00. There are about 15 tables. They have a liquor license too, no bar. If your children have table manners, and an indoor voice, then yes, it is kid friendly. If not take them up the road to the chinese in Centerville. I am addicted to Chinese food, and this is the best I have found near Hyannis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank commentmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Fountain Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Fountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing