We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“. Fun arcade but lousy and cheap prizes.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryan Family Amusements

Ryan Family Amusements
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Hyannis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Celebrating over 55 years in the family entertainment business, Ryan Family Amusements offers a clean, healthy environment. Our centers feature candlepin and/or ten pin bowling for the recreational bowler or the avid league bowler. We also have huge games rooms with the hottest, newest, coolest arcade games and party rooms for all occasions.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“. Fun arcade but lousy and cheap prizes.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved playing the various games at Ryan Family Amusement in Hyannis and my favorites are the Ice ball which is similar to the old Skeeball and the Deal or No Deal Game. The tickets are fun to collect but the prizes are pretty awful for the money you spend to play! They have a ten pin bowling alley which is also a plus if you like to bowl. Some of the games need to be checked as they seem to need some mechanical help as they don't work as well as they should. While I was there I had to ask for help several times since the games did not calculate actual scores or give the proper amount of tickets. It is in need of more staff since one night there was only one person working and she was stressed to the Max! Make the games work better and more people will come to play. You also need to offer better prizes as the ones you have really are cheap! There is no incentive to play because there is nothing worth winning!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveBroadway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good for a rainy day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Cape Bowl in South Yarmouth needs some updating. Some things seem run down, including the bathrooms.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank justducky1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good way to pass time before the Duck tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

nice little arcade with bowling---my 9 year old loved the arcade, he played while waiting for the Duck tour to start just next door

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spacemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to go with Young Kids on a Rainy Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took my 5-year old there when we were on vacation. It was a nice break from the beach and since it was raining, it worked for us. Not cheap (no arcade is), but they have decent prizes and it's enough to keep them busy for an hour or two. Plus they have bowling. Clean, all of the games worked, staff was friendly. Would go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank joannehynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
281 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We bowled 3 games after dinner. They have socks for $2 since most people wear sandals in the summer. They have skinny pin bowling and regular bowling. The only negative thing is that the bumpers either have to go up and stay up for every player or go down and stay down for every player. So, if one player needs bumpers and the other doesn't, too bad. They played cool music and it was pleasant inside. There is also a small arcade attached. The staff was friendly and the place seemed clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan Family Amusements also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ryan Family Amusements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing