We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Church” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Francis Xavier Church

St. Francis Xavier Church
Ranked #9 of 33 things to do in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Summer church of the Kennedy's
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Church is a beautiful building that President Kennedy and his family always attended while on Cape. The remaining Family, we were told still attend this Church. It is on South Street and easy to find.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 760Kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pretty white church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

There is a small place card in front of the church to let you know that this is the Kennedy church. We entered the carved wooden doors to take a peek inside. Beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PEACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a beautiful chapel, we lit a few candles, we had a little prayer and just sat in this peaceful wooden chapel. There was a message up especially for visitor welcoming everyone. some services are still held in latin

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They obviously use the Kennedy name as a draw! Not impressed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I live near the church and they use the Kennedy name to draw in seasonal visitors! To be honest I am sick of hearing their name and for a church to capitalize on the Kennedy name is a bit sickening! Amen!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emeraudeCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful Church...wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A warm and welcoming parish. Reinforces we're one church, even if this is not your usual parish. Homily is thoughtful and inspiring. A little old school, in that people do come dressed. We were casual and some others were too. I do like that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Francis Xavier Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Francis Xavier Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing