We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
worcester
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We recently spent a few days at Salt Winds B & B - it was our first visit - but it will not our last! Not only is the place beautiful and well maintained, but Ginny, Craig, Robbie, Amy and Shawn couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. We met so many nice people that were also staying at Salt Winds and shared so many laughs around the bonfire! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugersoho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words, have to say Salt Winds has not been the same since you were here, it misses all the laughs you brought to us. Look forward to another visit from you girls.
Thank you
Ginny,Craig,Rob & my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    10
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
78
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We just returned from our third visit to Ginny and Craig's Salt Winds B&B and had to write this review. The place has everything. Quaint rooms, great breakfast, a (very) short walk to the beach and would you believe ... a pool.
We loved it. It's a perfect jumping point for everything on the cape. And, Craig is the guy to make your dinner reservations. You'll never go wrong with a few nights at Salt Winds.

Room Tip: If you select the first floor of the fromt house your get the porch to sit on in the morning and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bottapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Once again Al & Mary it was so great having you here. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hearing about your travels. You are such a joy and we all love seeing you on your yearly return visits.
Thank you
Ginny, Crai, Amy & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I spent two wonderful nights here at the Saltwinds B&B this past weekend. My boyfriend and I chose a B&B over a hotel because we were looking for a comfortable home away from home. Saltwinds exceeded my expectations, to be sure. The personal touches truly made it special. Craig recommended several restaurants in the area and actually escorted us to one to make sure we didn't get lost on the way. The heated pool was the perfect temperature and very clean.

Our room was adorable and absolutely spotless. The bed was comfortable, and we were provided plenty of linens, pillows, and towels. We had #5, directly in front of the parking lot. There was a patio set in front of our window for guests to enjoy breakfast on. I can see how it would have been a bit noisy if we had the window open, but we had the AC on and we couldn't hear anyone outside at all. Our AC was set improperly the first night. It kept me awake with a loud clicking noise. When I told Craig about it in the morning, he had it fixed immediately, and there were no issues at all the second night.

Breakfast was delicious. We were served pancakes and bacon one morning, and an egg, cheese, and avocado concoction the next. Portions were perfectly sized for us, with extra helpings available if we wanted them. The girls serving us were the most helpful and cheerful of any restaurant I've been to in some time. Breakfast was only served from 8-9:30 on both days, however. I felt that was a bit of a small time frame- no sleeping in if we wanted food. Extending the breakfast time slot by about half an hour would make a world of difference on a lazy Sunday morning, considering checkout isn't until 11.

The location was great. We walked about 5 minutes to the beach at the end of the street (parking would have been $20!) and drove to Main Street. It would have taken about 15-20 minutes to walk to Main Street. Craig gave us directions to a free parking lot located right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants. We were even provided beach chairs for the beach.

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlinkyMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jervis, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here with my partner and his mother who was visiting from France - her first time on the Cape. Ginny and Craig could not have made us feel more welcome and are wonderful hosts! We had the two rooms in the back of the house - they were side by side with a private deck and the pool right next to us - just perfect. The beds were comfy - the rooms spotless and the breakfast delicious. Ginny knows all the "secret" places to visit and is a real hoot! To give an example of how these two are - we had already checked out drove down the street - only to remember that we wanted to see the Kennedy compound. We whipped a u-turn and pulled back in to ask Ginny for the address. "Honey", she said, "park your car and Craig will come out and drive you there". We were shocked - she would not take no for an answer, and sure enough, we got a full tour and saw things that only Craig would know. We left with an even better appreciation for the Cape - and Saltwinds. This will be the only place we stay at while on the Cape!

Room Tip: the back rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donninport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My husband & I enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Saltwinds B&B in Hyannis last week. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Craig & Ginny were exceptional hosts. From the moment we arrived until the moment we sadly left, they were a joy to interact with. Ginny's breakfasts each morning were just delicious, and all their suggestions of things to do in the area were so very helpful. Craig was nice enough to give us a complimentary tour of the area the morning of our departure. It was so much fun! Craig is just a delight to be around, and he gave us a great overview of the area. Do yourself a favor and steal away to the Saltwinds B&B if you get a chance....you'll love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you both so much, we really enjoyed your travel stories, now you Craig thinking, maybe I can finally get him to travel a bit more. Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Thanks Again
Ginny & Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I can not say enough about Ginny and Craig and this wonderful bed and breakfast. The breakfast was SO good , the room was spotless, decorated nicely and quiet and had all the comforts of home. Very close to the beach as well as to shopping and dining. We will deffinately make this our annual get away place. Thank you for the hospitality Ginny and Craig! -Dawn T - New Haven, Ct

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is our 5th visit to the b&b over 5 years, we really enjoy our stay here, both Ginny & Craig are great hosts and we always feel at home here. We do look forward to our yearly visit to the b&b and we always stay in room 1 which is a lovely clean, well decorated room at the front of the house with a beautiful porch outside. The breakfast is a great big wonderful cooked breakfast which sets you up for the day. It is lovely to see the resident dogs Bo and Brady, they are so cute and funny! The B&B is well located with the beach only a 3 minute walk away and the shops and restaurants only a 10-15 walk away. There is also a good bus service to Provincetown where you can go for the afternoon for only $20 return, and the ferry service to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket where you can spend the day. A great b&b and I can't wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobydooSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
0.6 mi away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#1 of 9 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

Property: Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Address: 319 Sea St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4508
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All private baths,air,full breakfast,pool,parking. Apartments available, sleeps 4-5 people, full kitchen weekly rates available. Walk to beach and town, grill,use of beach chairs,umbrellas and beach towels. Let us help you plan your vacation, local knowledge on the best beaches,eateries and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwinds Bed And Breakfast
Saltwinds Hotel Hyannis
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing