We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends at Saltwinds”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay with our new friends Ginny and Craig. Oh sorry they are the owners of Saltwinds. Everything is wonderful from breakfast to after dinner drinks. The room we stayed in was beautiful (room 7) and the bed very comfortable. Both Ginny & Craig go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Even on a night when I was not very hungry for dinner Ginny went into her own home and made me a plate of cheeses and crackers, (Gluten Free). We will definitely return to see this warm, inviting, friendly and thoughtful couple again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cindik910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so very much, it was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you both. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and got in some relaxation time. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future. Thanks for making our job that much easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family of four just returned from a 10 day stay at Salt Winds B&B, which was recommended to us by a friend. We instantly felt right at home. Our one bedroom apartment was very clean, and came with everything we needed to be comfortable for the vacation. The breakfast was not only delicious, but it gave us a chance to talk with other guests and to talk to Craig and Ginny about our plans for the day. Since this was our first visit to Cape Cod, we were so thankful to have their helpful advice about where to go and what to do. We decided to take a day trip to Nantucket, and Craig was aware of a discounted ferry rate AND he drove us to and from the ferry, which meant we didn't have to deal with finding a pricey parking spot. Also, my two boys (ages 6 and 8) loved the B&B and Craig and Ginny (and their adorable dogs, Bo and Brady). They had lots of fun playing in the pool, and there were chairs, towels, and sand toys for us to bring along to the beach. Finally, Salt Winds is in a GREAT location!!! We were easily able to walk to the very nice Main Street in Hyannis, and Keyes Beach - right down the road. It won't be long before we are back for a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in and had a good night sleep in this B&B. Craig was friendly and helped us a lot. At times he drove us to the main street or to the bus stop. Nice,friendly atmosphere. I would recommend this for sure and if I go next time to Hyannis i would for sure stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Satish Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Look no further this place is terrific! Great service and location. We wanted a little break from Boston and found it at Salt Winds. Ginny and Craig are super friendly and made staying here a joy!
We will definitely be back!

Renee and Matt

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I just spent the weekend at this wonderful B and B. Ginny and Craig are as nice as can be and are extremely accommodating. We took the cape flyer in and craig personally came and picked/dropped us off. They had wonderful recommendations on restaurants and even gave us a little tour of downtown. In addition, their location is great you can walk everywhere! The rooms are very spacious and even included a living room. I considered it a steal for the price. Everything was very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. I will definitely be back and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brblaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a couple of days visiting the Cape. Our room was absolutely lovely. Ginny and Craig made sure we made the most of every moment by suggesting excellent places to visit during our stay. Craig offered to drive us to and from the Nantucket ferry saving us the parking fee. Craig also gave us a very interesting tour of Hyannisport so rich with Kennedy history. Being a local he had some great stories to share about the lifestyles of the rich and famous. Craig and Ginny really go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. We will definitely go back and see them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, you made our job so easy. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, it is people like yourselves that make us want to never retire. Again thank you for choosing us to stay with, it is much appreciated.
Ginny, Craig and the pups

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Craig's place for only one night, and everything was fantastic.The suite we lived in was uniquely decorated. We all loved Craig's hospitality and his passion about hyannis's beautiful places. Looking forward to visit this wonderful B&B again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicalu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#1 of 9 in Hyannis
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Simmons Homestead Inn
Simmons Homestead Inn
#3 of 9 in Hyannis
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

Address: 319 Sea St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4508
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: £90 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All private baths,air,full breakfast,pool,parking. Apartments available, sleeps 4-5 people, full kitchen weekly rates available. Walk to beach and town, grill,use of beach chairs,umbrellas and beach towels. Let us help you plan your vacation, local knowledge on the best beaches,eateries and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwinds Bed And Breakfast
Saltwinds Hotel Hyannis
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing