We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, reasonable price, great location, and low cab fare from the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable price, great location, and low cab fare from the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We would stay here again. It is 0.9 miles from the airport, and one block north of the main street in town with restaurants, pubs, family entertainment, and only 4 blocks to the main harbor area. Within walking distance of the area, if you need to keep costs down, and cab fare is $4.90. The best rate we could get was $124 for the room for 4 adults. Still a good deal. Clean. The day pool closes at 6pm, the inside one at 9pm. I wished those stayed open longer. There is a hot tub for resting tired feet. Rooms are average. Hyannis is a great base for exploring other areas. We have a small plane, and this hotel will be our new base for flying around from here, to Provincetown, to Nantucket, and Martha's Vineyard, all of which have small airports.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    236
    76
    22
    15
See reviews for
186
191
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The owner was very nice, the staff was pleasant, It had a great indoor pool and hot tub, and a pretty decent breakfast as well. The rooms are older style, but they were cleaned and in good condition. The price, especially for the season was amazing around $65 including tax. Great value for yourself or the family!

Room Tip: Near the office is nice so you dont have to walk far for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here based on reading good reviews, but would not stay here again. Staff were brand new from Ireland and were friendly. At check-in we noticed a large number of young adults in some room patio areas. We asked to be placed in a room away from the group, and were told we were, but then were put right on top of them. We went back to the front desk and the staff had to almost beg someone (by phone) to change our room, which we finally got. The hallways and room were old, small, stuffy, with low ceilings. We just didn't feel like the room was clean, including the small double beds with old blankets and some stains on pillows. Breakfast in the pool area was weird, but thankfully they had the pool covered so no one was swimming. It was basic fare, but at least they had breakfast. Parking was very limited; coming back at 8:00 p.m. we were very lucky to find a place. We didn't find Hyannis Port to be very safe for walking after dark. Hotel was Travelodge or Motel 6 level.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent value for a family vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, good continental breakfast, huge balcony to sit out on at the end of the day. We were a walk across a parking lot to the main street (2 minute walk) for restaurants, shopping and other tourist attractions. We were a 10 minutes with small kids to the harbour which was also very pleasant as we could walk through a beautiful park area with paving stones to push strollers and there was live music a couple of times. Excellent location and service. I would book in at the Inn again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stairs only for access to rooms on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We arrived late in Hyannis and were looking for a room. Unfortunately the Travel Inn was almost completely full. To help us they offered us a small room for a fair rate knowing that it was just for one night. We appreciated this very much. We had a look at the room and decided to stay. The room was indeed very small (as we had been told - so that was ok). There was a certain smell in the room and as we tried to open the window we recognised that it was just a fake window to an indoor corridor. Breakfast was served at the pool. Fortunately the weather was nice so that we could eat outside. But at the pool it was very warm and very humid, so that it was not that comfortable to fetch the breakfast from the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rheinland-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne, Ind
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We just spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed the experience. The location is very convenient for restaurants, shopping and general sightseeing. The room we had was very clean and comfortable and we had no problems with the beds, ac's, the breakfast or anything else. The manager and staff were very helpful and assisted in booking boat tours. The price was very reasonable especially after AAA discount. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsFtWayne_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Pluses: Great location - Short walk to Main Street and lots of shops/restaurants
Inexpensive

Minuses: Old, old, old rooms/furnishings
Breakfast that was about as weak as you could get

Adequate (barely) for one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing