We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean 2-3 star hotel, reasonably priced and located close to everything. Little bit of a musty smell in rooms but everything appeared to be very clean. I would recommend and quite likely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hyannis Travel Inn, is just one block away from Hyannis Main Street with all the nice shops and Restaurants. Hyannis Harbor is about a nice 5 minute walk. The Hotel rooms are in a good shape and clean. Continental Breakfast was served, which was ok but not stunning.

Hotel has Indoor Pool as well as an Outdoor one, which was still closed during our visit. It got a bit chilly in the indoor pool when they opened the door to bring in fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After travelling all day we were tired and didn,t want to drive around for hours looking for the perfect place. This proved to be just right - unpretentious, good location, very friendly staff, large rooms and breakfast included. This was so much cheaper than anything on the waterfront and only a short walk to everything you needed. We came here on our road trip because of the Kennedy's having such a presence over the decades. Didn't see any of them of course but drove down the road to Hyannisport where their compound is and gaped at all the huge holiday homes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Hyannis- just on block from Main St. We had a little glitch in our reservation, but Cliff the manager was so apologetic and refunded our room immediately once he found out. He made us feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony. We enjoyed the continental breakfast on our final morning, they advertise it very accurately on the website- no fresh fruit, but a variety of pastries, bagels, yogurts, cereal and hard boiled eggs- it was the perfect little breakfast before getting on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KME428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Hyannis Travel Hotel is located near downtown and within walking distance of the ferry docks which is great for restaurants and even better as they allowed us to park while we headed to Nantucket for the day. Great service from the receptionists who even volunteered to carry my travel companion's suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. It is a bit old-fashioned but seems to have been well-maintained and bathrooms upgraded. We were thoughtfully upgraded to king beds which had large, well-equipped rooms with small balconies. Great choices at breakfast including juices, cereal, bagels, waffles and pastries including fresh, giant muffins. Altogether just what we needed for a short visit and wonderful value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If your looking for an inexpensive, friendly and clean place to stay, the Hyannis Travel Inn is the best place to stay. It offers very good value for the money, i.e. jacuzzi, swimming pools - indoor and out, large breakfast and very friendly staff. It's an excellent value for the money. I'm glad I stayed there and I would return. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Well, I believe this is one of my rare negative reviews.
For the 15 minutes we stayed here, the place looked clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient.
Unfortunately, we found a woman's underwear with a sanitary napkin under one of the pillows which really cast some serious doubts on whether or not the sheets in any room are being changed. There was nooooooo way we could stay here. We packed up our stuff and got outta there ASAP.
On a positive note, the manager refunded us without any dispute and seemed to genuinely feel bad about what happened. Based on all the other positive reviews, I doubt this is a pattern and it is more likely an unfortunate miscue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chickittichuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond, Cape Cod hotel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". And it is within walking distance to many activities. Those activities include, golfing, shopping, dining, sports, recreation, cultural attractions and beautiful Hyannis harbor where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Relax and enjoy the warm and congenial atmosphere that only a family operated hotel in Hyannis, MA can provide. Each hotel room features cable TV, individual heat and air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Hyannis Travel Inn hotel guests will also enjoy the convenience of an in room refrigerator, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls at our Hyannis Hotel in Cape Cod, MA. All rooms are non smoking. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served each morning. The staff at our hotel in Hyannis, Ma will help you relax and enjoy your Cape Cod vacation. The Hyannis Travel Inn is a perfect choice, with our downtown Hyannis location, clean comfortable rooms and very affordable rates. Take a look at our packages and specials page. There you will find many holiday specials and Cape Cod golf packages. Whether you are here for a Cape Cod wedding or vacation, our Cape Cod MA hotel is the best value for your Cape Cod lodging. The staff at the Hyannis Travel Inn wants to make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing