We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we wanted!”
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great service, very friendly staff, clean room, affordable, great location close to all we wanted to do in downtown Hyannis. We did not have to use our vehicle at all on this VERY crowded weekend end to get to all we wanted to do including the water/beach, great restaurants, concert in the village green, etcm

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    246
    77
    22
    15
See reviews for
194
199
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great: Very friendly and accommodating staff; great location in Hyannis; clean rooms and bathrooms; free wifi; indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub; decent price ($124US per night mid-week)

Okay: No hot plate food at breakfast but lots of choice of breads and other baked goods (plus yogurt, boiled eggs, juice/coffee, etc); A/C worked fine but was a bit noisy; no elevator but not too difficult a climb; walls could use a bit of spackle and repaint for some cracks; wifi was a bit spotty at times

Not so great: Initial strong antiseptic-cleanser smell in room lasted through the following day.

We arrived from Boston in Hyannis earlier than we thought, at around 11:00 a.m. on a Wednesday morning. Though we had suggested that we would arrive at around 1:00 p.m. at the Inn, the staff were so kindly willing to check us in early anyway, which we really appreciated. Probably this is why the room had such a strong cleanser odour when we entered since they likely had just finished cleaning it out. The smell did linger for quite some time though, and we left the balcony door open whenever we could.

The staff were great all around, from the friendly reception people to the young teenagers (possibly some are exchange students?) who were helping out by the pool and breakfast area and cleaning the rooms. Everyone was dedicated to providing the guests with a comfortable stay.

The outside of the Inn looks really nice. It still is a bit of an older place so the room is a little tighter, the furniture is dated but in good condition, and there was some chipping and worn out spots on the walls, but the bathroom appeared to be more recently updated.

Location was perfect for our needs. Main street full of shops and restaurants was just a five minute stroll down Ocean St and the harbour where the ferries are is just another five minutes further down. We didn't bother moving our car from the Inn's spacious parking lot most of the time since everything was so close by.

The Inn was a very good deal for this time of year and we'd likely consider it again if we ever visit the Cape and the price is right.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that looked directly over the road but there we didn't experience any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreeNSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester NH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hyannis Travel Inn is centrally located in Hyannis within short driving distance of scenic, well-maintained beaches. While in Hyannis we visited the Korean War and the JFK Memorials which are right near the Hyannis beaches. The Hyannis Travel Inn is a good choice on Cape Cod. It's more reasonably priced than you would expect. Continental breakfast in the indoor pool area is extensive and a pleasure as long as the noise and humidity levels are kept down. Aside from some minor maintenance issues (plumbing- for which we had to switch rooms, and a leaky shower faucet) I have no hesitation recommending this hotel and would go back again. Staff is very accommodating when it comes to solving "issues".

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the indoor pool; noise (radio and even loud conversations) can be irritating as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for two nights. I honestly can tell I did't expect much for the price we paid.
Turned out this hotel is absolutely amazing. Very clean, very friendly stuff, pools, plenty of free parking, free Wi-Fi, great location and balcony! Best deal on Cape Cod! If you not ready to spend $300 per night and want clean room, this is your place. Definitely great for families with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a basic, no-frills place to lay your head, this place will do just fine. Outdated and a bit aged (think 1970) with beds that are a bit worn, the rooms are clean, staff is ultra-friendly and the price is right. Would return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RochesterIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I recently stayed here during our holiday to the USA. Having stayed in a hostel for the first three nights of our trip, we were delighted to arrive at the spotlessly clean Hyannis Travel Inn. Hyannis is a lovely and lively wee town and is a great base for exploring Cape Cod and her islands.
Hyannis Travel Inn was spotlessly clean, the staff were very accommodating and obliging, and the breakfast was full and plenty. The rooms have air-con and are spacious.
The inn's location is very central. It has ample parking and is located a five minute walk from the Main Street and a ten-minute walk from Hyannis Port, where you can catch ferries to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket Island.
While we didn't get the chance to use the hotel's leisure facilities (we were too busy exploring Hyannis and its surrounding areas!), the facilities looked great!
If I were returning to Cape Cod then I would have no hesitation whatsoever in staying at the Hyannis Travel Inn or indeed in recommending it to friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eimzom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in an ideal location, you can walk everywhere. It has two pools and the hotel is very quiet. Above all, the staff is outstanding! The restaurant recommendations were excellent, and any requests were met with a cheerful "I can do that". The staff are very happy, friendly and enjoy their job. I would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrailsi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing