We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice 1 night stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. the room was very clean! There is Wifi (free) . The bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel, if staying in the area. Close to Centerville,Yarmouth,Falmouth, Bourne and nearby restaurants!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you very much for writing and for your recommendation of our hotel! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Maybe my expectations were too high, based on previous Tripadvisor reviews, but I was not prepared for the experience I had at the Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod.

Our stay started with a walk down dingy hallways, with very dirty carpeting and many signs warning of "Wet Paint" (Really? During the summer vacation season?) It appeared they were painting over many layers of previously chipped paint. When we reached our room (Room Number 425 on the second floor of the hotel? Very confusing!), our key card did not work. We had to make the long trek back through the dingy hallways to get a different card. To the credit of the hotel, they did send a staff member to verify that we were able to get into our room.

Being Priority Club Platinum members, we were thrilled to be upgraded to a premium room: a room with a loft and a Jacuzzi. Our excitement was short-lived after seeing the condition of the room. The dirty carpets in the hallway continued into our guestroom (we had to keep our shoes on the entire stay to prevent our socks from turning black). The room smelled damp and musty. The furnishings were the cheapest I've ever seen in a hotel of this level and the recliner in the room was broken and unusable. The handrails on the stairs leading into the loft were unstable and unsafe. There was no counter space in the bathroom to place items when getting ready in the morning, only a single sink. The walls in the pool area were rotting on the bottom.

This hotel is a black eye on the Holiday Inn name. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties and this was the absolute worse, by far!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CbruggMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and sincerely regret that we were not able to provide you with an experience that met with your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel and will certainly be addressing any condition issues that are in need of attention in the loft suite that you occupied. We are currently completing a refurbishment of our hallways with new paint and carpeting and are sorry that the timing coincided with your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write to provide us with your insights on your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This was the last hotel in our two week fly drive holiday in New England. We were very kindly upgraded to a loft suite which was fabulous. A large bedroom & bathroom downstairs and upstairs a sittingroom with a second T.V. and a bathroom with a power bath and a small furnished private balcony. A great way to finish our first trip to the USA.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to a loft suite and found your accommodations to be “fabulous”. Thank you for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We go to Cape Cod every year for our Anniversary we always stray at different places. This has been by far the best stay so far. We plan to come back here next year for our stay . The room was very nice, the breakfast was good and most important the staff is VERY FRIENDLY : ). Had a great time here . See you next year.

Room Tip: Not sure what side the room was but we had an upstairs and balacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Well we lost power due to a blizzard and the amazing ladies that were working that night and the following night took great care of us. I walked in late still dress from work just looking for a room got one. The next day checked our house still no power and took care of us again. This review is long over due but very much deserved. The desk manager and her staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome ad honestly like we were like family. Also on a side note thank you to the bartender working the first night the cosmos were amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizwyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester NJ
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Holiday Inn in Hyannis MA, we arrived late because of a bus breakdown. Welcoming snack and Dinner was served without a hitch. Luggage was move to our rooms extremely quickly. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, each and every day they made it a little bit different. Service at the restaurant and front desk was great. Our overall rating was excellent because we received excellent service from everyone in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked in this hotel for a 3 day vacation. We booked the loft suite which was a bit expensive but wanted to stay in a nice place. The hotel was central to all the activities that we wanted to do i.e. whale watching trip, shopping and local attractions. This is a good no frills hotel. The only downside is that the hotel is dated but rooms are clean.

Room Tip: This is a safe hotel to stay in provided you are not looking for a 5 star hotel with facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haridasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing