We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Solihull
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great customer service”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for about a week- rooms were not huge but were clean and had two double beds, large TV and well appointed bathroom. We had overbooked rooms and were not expecting any money back due to their 72 hr cancellation policy. However we got the refund.
Buffet breakfast was good with a wide selection of healthy & not so healthy options. There are loads of other restaurants nearby - Captain Parkers was my favourite- as well as good available at the nearby mall ( in walking distance).
The pool was also good and the bar served great local beers and tasty snacks. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Plessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for writing and for sharing your thoughts from your stay. It’s such a great recommendation when a guest says they would “definitely go back again” – so thank you for that! We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice location, clean and comfortable hotel. We had a reservation for a regular room but when we checked in because we were Priority Club members and a suite was available we were upgraded. It was a very pleasant surprise! Our suite included a loft with a sofa, second tv, balcony/deck, Jacuzzi tub, mini frig and 2nd bathroom. The downstairs bathroom had a soaker tub as well. We decided to stay an extra night and were able to keep the suite at the same rate. We spent the days exploring Cape Cod, fell in love with Provincetown which is about an hour from Hyannis but worth the drive. There is no breakfast included so we had breakfast at the Friendly's across the street which was ok. The next morning we went down the road (5 minute drive) to main street and found a quaint little restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks so much. We're delighted to hear all the nice things you had to say about us :) So glad that you enjoyed your upgrade to a loft suite. Sounds like you had a great time exploring the Cape! Thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a couple of nights in early October. Friendly hotel, our room was a bit dark but wasn't small as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. That is the only negative point, otherwise, comfortable bed, good shower, free internet access and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel takes a lot of coach tours so the bar got busy with meals in the evening but we ate at the Olive Tree next door which was a standard Italian, food was ok and it was reasonably priced. If you are looking for a hotel for a couple of nights in Hyannis then I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithsontour66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay and for your recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Easy to find and well-placed for exploring the rest of the Cape. The receptionists were professional and helpful. Rooms were a good size and clean, although the beds were far too soft for my comfort! The bar is great, but the food is not... find somewhere else to eat! The food at breakfast is better, but quite expensive for what is on offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire_Cat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your views on various aspects of your stay - both the good and the areas where we might look to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Went down midweek for a quick overnight stay to visit the cape in the fall. Decided to book one of the loft suites because our teenage son was coming with us and thought that would give him his own space. The young man at check in was so nice, I did not get his name but he was great. We really loved the room the downstairs had a comfy king bed, a recliner, and a big flat screen tv. The upstairs was really cool had a pull out couch, mini fridge, another big flat screen tv and it had its own deck. There was a big Jacuzzi tub up there with a good size bathroom but strangest thing was there was no door, but it was fine for the teenager. We did not use the restaurant or the lounge (which looked nice). Captain Parkers was on our list for dinner. The only thing that was disappointing for us was that during the week the pool is only open 5pm to 10pm. So we did not get to use it but it was a pretty good size pool. We will go back for sure especially since it is a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecoddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your overnight getaway and for your review. We’re happy to hear that the loft suite worked out so well for your family (it’s great to have that second level with its own space and TV!). We’re sorry that our off season pool hours didn’t work with your schedule. Our town mandates that a lifeguard be on duty at all times and there generally is very little demand mid-week during the day…but, we do regret this was a disappointment during your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed on a Fall Colors tour and this was an adequate property. Rooms small. Windows open. Beds and bedding pretty good. There is a restaurant on site which is very mediocre and there is a lounge. There are several restaurants nearby, Olive Garden next door; Outback, Cookes and Friendlys across the street. There is a "package store across the street for alcoholic beverages but dont go there...their prices are higher than Canadian; go down the street behind the big shopping center and youll be happy with Blanchards @ 167 Corporation Street and its walkable from the Inn. Theres a large grocery across the street if you want any items to take with you. All in all, the benefit for a traveler is the proximity to services; this is really important when on a bus tour without your own wheels!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for writing. We’re pleased that our location was a plus for you during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thanks also for your local area “tips”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgartown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

So this is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and will definitely be back. On our first visit Sara at the Front Desk was so accommodating and professional. Because of her we decided to go back. Our room were clean. This time we use the restaurant. Jessica our server was very polite she made sure my 7 yrs old was comfortable and had a great meal. We also use the bar AJ and Steve were also great. Big thank you to Sara you did it again. See you in November.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Terrific! It’s great to hear that you were able to make a return visit to our property and that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again next month! How wonderful that our staff made such a favorable impression. We really appreciate that you took the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing