We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Holiday Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed her two nights as part of a Caravan Tour. We were disappointed with our tiny room that had double beds, not queen. There was room for only a very small table and straight back chair. I had to put a pillow on the chair to sit on it because it was so low to the floor.The bedroom was poorly lit, but the bathroom was very spacious and well lit. Our tour provided breakfast for us, and it was excellent. Called the desk for a wake-up call, and each of the three times I called, the phone just rang and rang. On the second day, housekeeping skipped our room. When we returned from touring and notified housekeeping, they kept inferring that we must have left our "Do not disturb." sign on the door, which was not the case. They finally brought us some towels. Someone in our party said the restaurant across the street had only fried seafood, which they didn't want. The bar food was terrible. I ordered pan seared scallops which had no taste and no evidence of being pan seared. The hotel does have free internet in their business center. We would never choose this hotel on our own. I feel sure the tour company gets excellent rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear txtravelgal,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for about a week- rooms were not huge but were clean and had two double beds, large TV and well appointed bathroom. We had overbooked rooms and were not expecting any money back due to their 72 hr cancellation policy. However we got the refund.
Buffet breakfast was good with a wide selection of healthy & not so healthy options. There are loads of other restaurants nearby - Captain Parkers was my favourite- as well as good available at the nearby mall ( in walking distance).
The pool was also good and the bar served great local beers and tasty snacks. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Plessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for writing and for sharing your thoughts from your stay. It’s such a great recommendation when a guest says they would “definitely go back again” – so thank you for that! We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice location, clean and comfortable hotel. We had a reservation for a regular room but when we checked in because we were Priority Club members and a suite was available we were upgraded. It was a very pleasant surprise! Our suite included a loft with a sofa, second tv, balcony/deck, Jacuzzi tub, mini frig and 2nd bathroom. The downstairs bathroom had a soaker tub as well. We decided to stay an extra night and were able to keep the suite at the same rate. We spent the days exploring Cape Cod, fell in love with Provincetown which is about an hour from Hyannis but worth the drive. There is no breakfast included so we had breakfast at the Friendly's across the street which was ok. The next morning we went down the road (5 minute drive) to main street and found a quaint little restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks so much. We're delighted to hear all the nice things you had to say about us :) So glad that you enjoyed your upgrade to a loft suite. Sounds like you had a great time exploring the Cape! Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a couple of nights in early October. Friendly hotel, our room was a bit dark but wasn't small as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. That is the only negative point, otherwise, comfortable bed, good shower, free internet access and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel takes a lot of coach tours so the bar got busy with meals in the evening but we ate at the Olive Tree next door which was a standard Italian, food was ok and it was reasonably priced. If you are looking for a hotel for a couple of nights in Hyannis then I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithsontour66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay and for your recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Easy to find and well-placed for exploring the rest of the Cape. The receptionists were professional and helpful. Rooms were a good size and clean, although the beds were far too soft for my comfort! The bar is great, but the food is not... find somewhere else to eat! The food at breakfast is better, but quite expensive for what is on offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire_Cat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your views on various aspects of your stay - both the good and the areas where we might look to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Went down midweek for a quick overnight stay to visit the cape in the fall. Decided to book one of the loft suites because our teenage son was coming with us and thought that would give him his own space. The young man at check in was so nice, I did not get his name but he was great. We really loved the room the downstairs had a comfy king bed, a recliner, and a big flat screen tv. The upstairs was really cool had a pull out couch, mini fridge, another big flat screen tv and it had its own deck. There was a big Jacuzzi tub up there with a good size bathroom but strangest thing was there was no door, but it was fine for the teenager. We did not use the restaurant or the lounge (which looked nice). Captain Parkers was on our list for dinner. The only thing that was disappointing for us was that during the week the pool is only open 5pm to 10pm. So we did not get to use it but it was a pretty good size pool. We will go back for sure especially since it is a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your overnight getaway and for your review. We’re happy to hear that the loft suite worked out so well for your family (it’s great to have that second level with its own space and TV!). We’re sorry that our off season pool hours didn’t work with your schedule. Our town mandates that a lifeguard be on duty at all times and there generally is very little demand mid-week during the day…but, we do regret this was a disappointment during your stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed on a Fall Colors tour and this was an adequate property. Rooms small. Windows open. Beds and bedding pretty good. There is a restaurant on site which is very mediocre and there is a lounge. There are several restaurants nearby, Olive Garden next door; Outback, Cookes and Friendlys across the street. There is a "package store across the street for alcoholic beverages but dont go there...their prices are higher than Canadian; go down the street behind the big shopping center and youll be happy with Blanchards @ 167 Corporation Street and its walkable from the Inn. Theres a large grocery across the street if you want any items to take with you. All in all, the benefit for a traveler is the proximity to services; this is really important when on a bus tour without your own wheels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for writing. We’re pleased that our location was a plus for you during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thanks also for your local area “tips”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £88 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing