We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I find myself coming back to this hotel over and over. The location is great right near many main roads. There is a wonderful pool and hot tub. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and nice. I have spoken with Nick, Lori, Jessica, and Sara and they were able to make my stay much more enjoyable. I will be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guineaguineapigpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to our hotel. We're so glad that you have made us your "home away from home" while travelling on business to our area. Thank you for writing. See you soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    203
    108
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
192
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, rooms are updated and clean. Pool area is big, and a nice place to relax. Food for breakfast and lunch is tasty.
The staff is exceptional, from check in to check out they were always there to help. Best customer service I have seen in a hotel in a long time. Especially Sara and Jess at the front desk, and Jackie in the restaurant.
Only complaint is the bar could use a new setup. Maybe a couple of couches, and better placement of the TV.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nonrev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your special mention of Sara, Jess and Jackie. We also appreciate hearing your suggestions for improvement for our bar area...something for us to think about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a great hotel and the location was absolutely perfect. We were so close to downtown Hyannis and tons of great restaurants. And my wife loves that the Cape Cod Mall was less than a mile away (nice mall by the way, check it out) We checked in and immediately were greeted by 2 ladies at the front desk and less than 2 minutes later were walking to our room.

The first thing you see when walking into the hotel is a huge indoor pool with Jacuzzi that later on that evening we all enjoyed. The room (we got a two level suite with a balcony, such the way to go!!) was perfect with a lounge area downstairs/King bed and a flat screen TV. Upstairs has a pullout bed/full bath/hot tub and the deck for lounging. it was cold the night we stayed but we sat out on deck anyway and watched people swimming in pool.

We stayed at hotel 3 nights and never had an issue. The people at the front desk all hours of the day were pleasant and resourceful and recommended a few fun things and restaurants that i am so glad we listed on.

Overall I cant say enough about the hotel and we will be going back there for sure next time we visit Cape!

Room Tip: If you can afford the loft suite get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanbooth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
How wonderful! Thank you so much for your writing and for your five star review. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had just about the worst reception throughout our stay in New England at this hotel. The young man covering the desk was clearly not aware of or empowered to do anything about our situation which was that the hotel had been asked in advance by our travel agent to upgrade us. When the Duty Manger finally came on duty she was impolite, insincere and dismissive. We had to stand our ground until she finally contacted our agent, at which point she executed a 'volte face'; but too late. The staff were not of the calibre that we experienced elsewhere. The rooms were average and tired. I would not set foot inside the hotel again. It left a bad taste - a shame as we experienced wonderful times In the USA.

Room Tip: I can imagine that some people might like the split level rooms. We were finally allocated one and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Although we do our utmost to accommodate specific requests from individuals and travel agents alike (in this case, a request for a complimentary room upgrade over a sold out week-end); all of our upgraded room types, had in fact, been booked in advance by other guests and were not available to the front office agent. Ultimately (and it did take some time) the agent, working with our Front Office Manager, was able to contact a frequent guest who graciously gave up his reserved upgraded room in order for us to accommodate this “request” for a complimentary upgrade. We stand behind our actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is super, these guys do a great job there. The front desk girls are very nice and professional. The beds here are so comfortable, I wish I could sleep all day. If I'm ever in hyannis mass again I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcp11888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for your five star review - we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for two months on business. It was the best two months of my life. Great service all around! The front desk staff, especially Sara, Jess and Lori are super helpful. Yan my housekeeper was excellent! Jeff in the bar is a wealth of knowledge and if you aren't a sox fan be ready to battle with Steve the other bartender (go rays!!) can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agpiferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for your personal recognition of so many of our dedicated staff members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

When you stay in a Holiday Inn you usually know what you are going to get, and this was no exception. There is a lovely Reception, big stunning swimming pool which was fabulous. We had a brilliant room arrangement in one of the Loft Rooms. This offered a main bedroom and bathroom on the lower floor with another bedroom above with it’s own bathroom. This was an excellent arrangement for us travelling with our adult son. We have one complaint about the room however, these rooms are obviously designed for multiple occupancy – so way are there no curtains or blinds for the upstairs room?. This had a glass panel door to the balcony, a skylight window and another window all without curtains!. How on earth is anyone supposed going to sleep past dawn?. This really does need sorting out.
Other than that we had a comfortable stay and inclusive breakfast. There appear to be a number of on-going refurbishments going on in the public areas, when finished the hotel should be up to Holiday Inn’s usual standards .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneCotswoldCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for writing. We’re pleased to hear that the layout of your Loft Suite worked so well (“brilliant” – yeah!) The loft suites are certainly a great option for families. You’re right...it would be beneficial to have room darkening options on the upstairs level (please accept our apologies for the inconvenience) and we are going to work to rectify this. Thanks again for taking a moment to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing