We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAY IN HYANNIS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After traveling all day from DC to attend my daughter's ice skating competition I was thrilled to get to a comfortable bed. And that is EXACTLY what I found!!! From the from desk to the Bar to the cleaning staff you're a top notch hotel! Better or worse I travel often and have stayed at many hotels and you rank among the best! Stephanie was an AMZING host at the bar and put up with our silliness with great resolve. I would recommend this property for single groups or families!!! Thanks for an AWESOME stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

How wonderful! We couldn’t be happier to hear of your “awesome stay” with us! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write and for your special recognition of our bartender Stephanie. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family of three stayed here for an ice skating competition in Bourne. This hotel is about 25 minutes from the rink, an easy highway ride. I'm an IHG rewards gold member, so we were upgraded to a suite.

The staff was very friendly, the room layout was good for us with the upstairs loft area -- it gave my daughter and her friends a place to hang out. It was too cold to use the deck, but this would be a great place in the warmer months.

The pool area was lovely. We really enjoyed sitting in this area while the girls made use of the pool.

The rooms were a bit small, but adequate for our needs. My only suggestion would be to put a better mattress on the sofa bed in the suites - it was fine for my 15-year old, but I wouldn't want to have to sleep on it!

Room Tip: The loft suites really are great for families. King bed, two bathrooms (although the upstairs one l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyful1NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We’re so pleased that we were able to host your family and fellow team members during the December ice skating competition at the Bourne arena. We appreciate hearing your feedback – both in the areas where we are doing well and the areas where we might look to improve. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were in Cape Cod for an ice skating competition and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice, but the staff was outstanding. In particular, Stephanie - the bartender extraordinaire - was awesome! She made us feel like we had come into her home. She treated us like friends rather than just hotel guests. We will definitely come back here!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks so much for your terrific review. We’re delighted that our staff really made you feel at home during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Stephanie. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently. Although there was some minor construction going the facility was clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was a little on the small side but work well for my needs. The hotel is very conveniently located for shoppers. Next door to the hotel was an Olive Garden restaurant.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rhh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re happy to hear that we worked well for your needs and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I find myself coming back to this hotel over and over. The location is great right near many main roads. There is a wonderful pool and hot tub. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and nice. I have spoken with Nick, Lori, Jessica, and Sara and they were able to make my stay much more enjoyable. I will be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Guineaguineapigpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to our hotel. We're so glad that you have made us your "home away from home" while travelling on business to our area. Thank you for writing. See you soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, rooms are updated and clean. Pool area is big, and a nice place to relax. Food for breakfast and lunch is tasty.
The staff is exceptional, from check in to check out they were always there to help. Best customer service I have seen in a hotel in a long time. Especially Sara and Jess at the front desk, and Jackie in the restaurant.
Only complaint is the bar could use a new setup. Maybe a couple of couches, and better placement of the TV.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nonrev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your special mention of Sara, Jess and Jackie. We also appreciate hearing your suggestions for improvement for our bar area...something for us to think about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a great hotel and the location was absolutely perfect. We were so close to downtown Hyannis and tons of great restaurants. And my wife loves that the Cape Cod Mall was less than a mile away (nice mall by the way, check it out) We checked in and immediately were greeted by 2 ladies at the front desk and less than 2 minutes later were walking to our room.

The first thing you see when walking into the hotel is a huge indoor pool with Jacuzzi that later on that evening we all enjoyed. The room (we got a two level suite with a balcony, such the way to go!!) was perfect with a lounge area downstairs/King bed and a flat screen TV. Upstairs has a pullout bed/full bath/hot tub and the deck for lounging. it was cold the night we stayed but we sat out on deck anyway and watched people swimming in pool.

We stayed at hotel 3 nights and never had an issue. The people at the front desk all hours of the day were pleasant and resourceful and recommended a few fun things and restaurants that i am so glad we listed on.

Overall I cant say enough about the hotel and we will be going back there for sure next time we visit Cape!

Room Tip: If you can afford the loft suite get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanbooth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

How wonderful! Thank you so much for your writing and for your five star review. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our property and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
57 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £89 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing