We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Having stayed here for nearly two months because of training with my new job, I can say this is the best the Cape and Hyannis has to offer. The rooms are comfortable, the cleaning staff is courteous, the van rides are always appreciated and on time, and most importantly, the front desk staff is always professional.

Jessica, the manager, is great at her job. She relates well with the staff, runs a good daily operation, and always has a smile on her face as she greets customers. Stephanie, Steve, AJ, and Jackie make the "Madhatter" the place to be on a weekend night. The food and drinks are top quality. Additionally, the breakfast options help provide an excellent start to the day. Jess provided great service during my two morning visits.

Nick, Tara, Nevi, Luke and Lori provide outstanding customer service at the desk. They are always willing to help with a request or provide advice on where to eat or explore. You can tell they know the area well.

-Lyle

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing! Two months is a long time to be away from home and we’re very glad that we helped contribute to a good long term stay. Thank you for your special recognition of our dedicated front office and food and beverage staff – they were very pleased to have been mentioned in your review. Good luck in your new job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is located right of the highway on Route 132 in Hyannis. It is very convenient to local dining in Hyannis center and a short walk to some restaurants nearby. The rooms are updated and very clean and we found the beds to be very comfortable. The staffs were accommodating and very eager to address any issues or concern with our stay. The pool area had a human lifeguard, not a sign posted stating “no lifeguard on duty” and was placing towels on all the chairs. We found the pool area relaxing before heading off to dinner at Captain Parkers which we highly recommend. Overall we found our stay very enjoyable with the only comment that the reception was poor on a very nice HD flat screen. You only receive analog signals not the digital HD signals you should be receiving making the picture not very clear.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your December getaway and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value your input and appreciate hearing about the areas where we did well and the areas where we could look to improve. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I have been travelling to the Cape Cod area for 20 years and this is by far the best hotel ever. Our first encounter was on New Years Day 2014 (evening). Chris and Luke registered us and advised us of everything in the area. They were very pleasant. They advised of the Blizzard of 2014 that was about to hit us. The Blizzard hit the Cape Cod area and stayed with us for 2 1/2 days. The most ferocious winds. Room service,the hotel restaurants and staff did not miss a beat. They immediately thanked me for my service to the country since I am a Disabled Veteran. The entire staff was outstanding! I forgot names, but that is because my memory is not so good. This team of employees at the Hyannis Holiday Inn are truly dedicated to the consumer and always has answers. Thank you very much and hope to see you real soon!!!!! Gary C.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with the loft, it is truly a wonderful experience. As a disabled person t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We’re so pleased that you were able to comfortably weather the blizzard with us. We appreciate that you took the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at this location on New Years Eve 2012. Going to the Cape off-season is fun when you live nearby. We had fled our apartment in Boston due to neighbors who are noisy most weekend nights so we decided to skip town rather than see how they would ring in the New Year! I loved that there was no need for us to leave the hotel, there was a comedy show at the bar and the pool was fun for the afternoon. The only time we left was for dinner and meeting up with friends for brunch the next morning. The room was clean and updated and the bed was super comfy. I really enjoyed my stay and we hope to be able to secure a room for one weekend in the summer due to how close it is to Main Street Hyannis and the beaches. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby and is a great location if you are not looking to stay right on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for writing and for your great review. We look forward to to seeing you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you intend on staying at this location make sure that if anyone needs to call for you, that they have your cell phone number. The employees at this location do not take phoen messages or transfer you to a guest room when asked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAWN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the handling of your requests to be transferred to one of our registered guests. For the safety and privacy of all of our guests, we require accurate guest name information to be provided in order to connect room calls and unfortunately our understanding is that this was not the case. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you encountered and invite you to contact us if we are mistaken regarding the circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Got charge for smoking in room when they found a can in garbage with ashes in it, that I put in there from out side. Was told to talk to manager but for voice mail. So I went in there and asked to talk to manager and the same girl I talked to on phone said I am that manager really. This was after we were woken up At 5 am by the heating unit that I should have complained about because as I was standing the they gave somebody a free nite but offered me nothing.and two days later the charge they were returning is not back in my account and know I have no money cause they took it all!! Granted the run was nice. So remember to leave your cig butts on porch so you dont get charged 500 a nite. I have stayed in many of holiday inn hotels and that was the worst one. I am a nonsmokers!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eaglededie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
As a 100% non-smoking hotel, we do our utmost to ensure that the premises are kept smoke free. The cigarette ashes/”butts” that were brought inside the guestroom from an outside deck area unfortunately did result in a smoke odor in the guestroom and the hotel implemented a smoking charge. After speaking with this guest on check-out day, we reversed the charge to the guest’s debit card. Unfortunately, the credit did take some time to be processed by the cardholder’s bank and we regret the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After traveling all day from DC to attend my daughter's ice skating competition I was thrilled to get to a comfortable bed. And that is EXACTLY what I found!!! From the from desk to the Bar to the cleaning staff you're a top notch hotel! Better or worse I travel often and have stayed at many hotels and you rank among the best! Stephanie was an AMZING host at the bar and put up with our silliness with great resolve. I would recommend this property for single groups or families!!! Thanks for an AWESOME stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
How wonderful! We couldn’t be happier to hear of your “awesome stay” with us! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write and for your special recognition of our bartender Stephanie. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing