We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend hockey tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend hockey tournament”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here with my son while he and his team participated in the Hyannis Hurricane hockey tournament. The team had booked a block of rooms so we got a really good room rate. The hotel was located a little over a mile from the rink which was very convenient. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in, unpack, and check out the rink in plenty of time before the first game. The room was very clean and had all of the basic amenities that we needed. The staff was very accommodating and allowed the boys to play knee hockey in the downstairs conference room and allowed the parents to hang out, eat and drink in the downstairs sitting area as long as we wanted. It was great. When the boys needed a change of pace, the pool was a perfect distraction in between tournament games. The breakfast buffet was delicious - plenty of options and very reasonably priced. They even had their TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award proudly displayed at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you! We’re so glad that things worked out so well for you and your family during your hockey tournament week-end! As you mentioned, the new rinks at the Hyannis Youth and Community Center are just a little over a mile down the road from us. We’re glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel. Thanks again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The only issue we had was that when we arrived our room was not ready even though we booked it a month in advance, so they told us to come back in 30 minutes which it was, and for the inconvenience they threw in a free breakfast for the two of us at the buffet. A $25 value. The buffet was nice so it was worth it. We would recommend this place to anyone. For romance couples we recommend the king room with fireplace, or the two level king suite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_and_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for writing and for providing your feedback and recommendation from your February stay. We do our utmost to ensure that all of our guestrooms are clean and ready at check-in time, and regret that this was not your experience (sorry about that!). We’re glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that was provided for your inconvenience. We hope that you come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Jessica Pandit and Lori Leger are doing a great job with customer service at your hotels. As a Cape Air pilot who has training early every morning and needs to be well rested before each flight, I have been extremely grateful, especially with a certain group of people who came through your hotel between 1/26/14 and 2/1/14. These people caused an extreme amount of trouble for other Cape Air pilots and myself who rely on being well rested for their training. Jessica and Lori have provided incredible customer service to a company that utilizes your services more than any other during this time of year. Any time there was a complaint from myself or any other Cape Air pilot Jessica and Lori were prompt to respond and help us get the service that we needed and the especially important rest we needed. These two employees deserve especially high commendations for their customer service that they have provided. I know that not only myself, but other Cape Air pilots were extremely grateful of the service they provided to be able to provide us with the best rest possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to write and for your special mention of the “incredible service” you received. It’s our pleasure to work with Cape Air pilots, such as yourself! We’re sorry that another group impacted the restfulness of a portion of your stay with us...but, we were glad to hear that Jessica and Lori helped work to minimize the impact. Thanks again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Having stayed here for nearly two months because of training with my new job, I can say this is the best the Cape and Hyannis has to offer. The rooms are comfortable, the cleaning staff is courteous, the van rides are always appreciated and on time, and most importantly, the front desk staff is always professional.

Jessica, the manager, is great at her job. She relates well with the staff, runs a good daily operation, and always has a smile on her face as she greets customers. Stephanie, Steve, AJ, and Jackie make the "Madhatter" the place to be on a weekend night. The food and drinks are top quality. Additionally, the breakfast options help provide an excellent start to the day. Jess provided great service during my two morning visits.

Nick, Tara, Nevi, Luke and Lori provide outstanding customer service at the desk. They are always willing to help with a request or provide advice on where to eat or explore. You can tell they know the area well.

-Lyle

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing! Two months is a long time to be away from home and we’re very glad that we helped contribute to a good long term stay. Thank you for your special recognition of our dedicated front office and food and beverage staff – they were very pleased to have been mentioned in your review. Good luck in your new job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is located right of the highway on Route 132 in Hyannis. It is very convenient to local dining in Hyannis center and a short walk to some restaurants nearby. The rooms are updated and very clean and we found the beds to be very comfortable. The staffs were accommodating and very eager to address any issues or concern with our stay. The pool area had a human lifeguard, not a sign posted stating “no lifeguard on duty” and was placing towels on all the chairs. We found the pool area relaxing before heading off to dinner at Captain Parkers which we highly recommend. Overall we found our stay very enjoyable with the only comment that the reception was poor on a very nice HD flat screen. You only receive analog signals not the digital HD signals you should be receiving making the picture not very clear.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your December getaway and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value your input and appreciate hearing about the areas where we did well and the areas where we could look to improve. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I have been travelling to the Cape Cod area for 20 years and this is by far the best hotel ever. Our first encounter was on New Years Day 2014 (evening). Chris and Luke registered us and advised us of everything in the area. They were very pleasant. They advised of the Blizzard of 2014 that was about to hit us. The Blizzard hit the Cape Cod area and stayed with us for 2 1/2 days. The most ferocious winds. Room service,the hotel restaurants and staff did not miss a beat. They immediately thanked me for my service to the country since I am a Disabled Veteran. The entire staff was outstanding! I forgot names, but that is because my memory is not so good. This team of employees at the Hyannis Holiday Inn are truly dedicated to the consumer and always has answers. Thank you very much and hope to see you real soon!!!!! Gary C.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with the loft, it is truly a wonderful experience. As a disabled person t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We’re so pleased that you were able to comfortably weather the blizzard with us. We appreciate that you took the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at this location on New Years Eve 2012. Going to the Cape off-season is fun when you live nearby. We had fled our apartment in Boston due to neighbors who are noisy most weekend nights so we decided to skip town rather than see how they would ring in the New Year! I loved that there was no need for us to leave the hotel, there was a comedy show at the bar and the pool was fun for the afternoon. The only time we left was for dinner and meeting up with friends for brunch the next morning. The room was clean and updated and the bed was super comfy. I really enjoyed my stay and we hope to be able to secure a room for one weekend in the summer due to how close it is to Main Street Hyannis and the beaches. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby and is a great location if you are not looking to stay right on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for writing and for your great review. We look forward to to seeing you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing