We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms are well-kept updated and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rooms are well-kept updated and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was very nice and I had no problems checking in. The lobby was very inviting and comfy. The restaurant/ bar looked very modern with water cascading down the walls. I didn't have the pleasure of dining there. I am very picky about the rooms and have to say that the room was spotless and the bathroom was spacious with marble and contemporary sink, built in blow dryer and mirror with magnifier. There was a big glassed in shower, no tub, with great water pressure. The room kind of felt cramped with 2 double beds. We didn't have a slider with a balcony, just a window- maybe that would have make a difference and made it feel a more open. The pool was a good temperature and the hot tub felt great. Great value. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would probably try second floor with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks so much for writing. We’re happy to hear that you were happy with us! We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to our housekeeping department who work diligently to ensure that our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

After a long week in the Denver area , I decided to take my family out to the Cape for a get a away. The Cape is a great retreat in the "off season" as many area businesses are open and you can get a $300.00 summer time hotel for $100.00. We chose the Holiday Inn to spend the night.

After time at the beach, (it was beautiful) we checked in to the hotel. It is in a good location on RT 28, and close to everything. For those looking to be closer to the water, this hotel is a good five miles to the nearest beach. Overall, the location is central and close to shopping and restaurants.

Upon entering the hotel , it is modern and clean. The front desk people who checked me in were also professional . The rooms are your standard new Holiday Inn. Clean , modern, and updated The bedding was fine and without any issues.

We took our daughters to the pool area. They had fun as the pool was large & clean, Later, I was abe to take my wife out for a drink at the hotel lounge which also was enjoyable and modern.

The HI is a solid choice It is a 3 star clean , modern property. It is not a four star or beachfront property, but if you are looking for a good value overnight stay, I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvol365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We think you paint a very accurate picture of what our property is about – as you said “a solid choice…3 star,clean, modern, property”, offering good value and a convenient, central location. Thank you for very much for taking the time to write. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Hockey Tournament. When I checked in the gal was very nice. She went over rules that would be enforced, and gave several great options for parents who want to socialize, and kids who want to play knee hockey. They actually gave the kids a room in the basement to play around. They put our team in 1 hallway, away from all other teams. Very, Very well organized! They did have to enforce the rules both nights, 2nd night even more so, however this was handled both calmly and professionally. I can't imagine hosting 170+ rooms of athletes and parents, but kudos to Holiday Inn for pulling it off. I would recommend your hotel to anyone going to the Cape for a vacation. You have a great staff, and thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It's not always easy striking the correct balance of "rules versus fun" over hockey tournament week-ends, so it is very rewarding to us to hear your positive feedback in this regard! Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Especially, Jackie and Jess. Will definitely be going back next time I am in HYA! The hotel bar was also very nice. It is also located in a very convenient location near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your AWESOME review! We really appreciate your kind words and wonderful feedback. We hope that your travels will bring you back our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is not an overpriced place and very clean, it provides you with a colored tv, safe, ECT. I gave this a four and not a five for 2 reasons one is that the vending machine on floor one wasn't working, also because I put a diet coke can in the fridge or freezer (I couldn't figure out if it was a freezer or fridge) so I put it In and next morning I checked it out and boom it exploded. I was highly disappointed that one can of diet coke was $1.50 and we that was a waste of my money. For 10 minutes I was cleaning it up. To get back to the positive I very highly recommend you stay here. Hope you take my advice.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler51602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for writing! We’re happy to hear that our hotel was “perfect for staying for a basketball tournament”. We’re sorry to hear that the vending machine that was out of service on your floor as well as the diet coke/refrigerator incident. There is both a refrigerator and freezer built into the in room fridges – but we’re sorry that it wasn’t clear as to which area was which! We wish you had called our housekeeping department to clean up the mess! (but we do sincerely appreciate your help! – thank you!). We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Needed to get out of the house for a weekend..Chose Holiday Inn and best decision made...picked the loft suite and it was much better then we thought it would be...Nice upper level deck to sit out on ( although it is winter it was a balmy 50 out ). pool was nice , although it was crowded with kids from hockey tournament our kids had a great time, hot tub was a wee bit too hot for wife but loved it myself...One thing we found kinda strange was the curtains do not close all the way...( this is the loft suite ) even though we were on the second floor some people might be quite uncomfortable with this , but we solved that by using a folder binder clip we happened to have on hand...And if you have a drink at the bar...Steve the bartender was quite pleasant and engaging to talk with...

Room Tip: Older people staying here might want to get a room closer to the front if on the second floor to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We're very pleased that you chose us for your week-end "staycation" in Hyannis and thank you for writing. We're glad that you enjoyed your loft suite accommodations and appreciate your feedback...we are working on improving the second floor window treatments, as we write. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed for one night during the "president's day weekend", just after the snowstorm. the room was good sized and quiet. the breakfast was acceptable. Good hotel for the price we paid. there is a liquor store just in front of the hotel, fyi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear AntonioVO,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you liked the room accommodations you had and the breakfast we offer. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing