We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years during my business trips to the Cape. It isn't your typical cookie cutter style hotel, in that it has some unique architectural details.
The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Very professional!
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are several different types of rooms: a "standard" with 2 beds, a King room, and, my favorite, a King room with an upstairs loft that has it's own sofa/bed, TV, & bathroom. From the loft there is a nice outdoor deck that is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or reading a book. If you find yourself staying there during cooler weather, they also have a few rooms with fireplaces.
The restaurant is a typical hotel restaurant, but they do have an above average buffet during peak seasons. The Mad Hatter bar is a good place to unwind at the end of the day.
There are plenty of dining options within walking distance as well.
My grandson says that this is the best hotel that he has ever stayed in in his whole life! (12 years).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyRay1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to share your comments with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We hope to see you (and your grandson!) again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    201
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
189
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were greeted with a very nice gentleman at the front desk, who helped with our Disabled accommodation. Sadly the room was tired and the beds left us exhausted. Uncomfortable and musty beds. For a disabled access room it was quite far from the door.

Room Tip: Ask the last time someone was in the room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were certainly glad to hear that you found the staff to be helpful, but were sorry to learn that your guestroom experience fell short. We will look into your concerns regarding your accessible guestroom and again, apologize that we did not provide you with a better experience. We hope that you will consider trying us again, so that we might better earn your trust. Thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of honeymoon package. Hotel was great, plenty of car parking and entrances / exits near our room. What you'd expect from an out of town hotel - clean and functional. Generous sized rooms with two double beds and a small coffee table / chairs. Great breakfast and not too pricey. A great hotel for exploring Cape Cod.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We’re happy to hear that you joined us during your honeymoon stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a little problem with the heat in the room. Sue at the front desk got it resolved mucho pronto. Jackie in the "adult beverage" restaurant was super friendly and nice while the maintenance staff applied magic. A property is great not when it all goes well (I expect that) but how they treat you when things go amiss. I wish airlines would learn that lesson ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticked Off T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable input. Although, of course, we wish every stay was perfect, it’s great to see that we were able to resolve your problem (sorry about the heat problem!) in such a satisfactory way. We will certainly share your comments with our staff…you make a very important point that is worth reiterating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvkate
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed one night with my husband because they offer a reduced rate for residents of Nantucket and MV (have to show ID to get the rate, so no cheating!!) and it was fine. Pool area closed too early for us to enjoy the hot tub after our night out (It was after 11, so that's understandable), and walls are so thin we could hear the guy next to us talking on the phone. Aside from those minor inconveniences, everything was fine - room was clean, everything worked, front desk staff was friendly and professional, location is convenient for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear mvkate,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your overall l stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was very nice and I had no problems checking in. The lobby was very inviting and comfy. The restaurant/ bar looked very modern with water cascading down the walls. I didn't have the pleasure of dining there. I am very picky about the rooms and have to say that the room was spotless and the bathroom was spacious with marble and contemporary sink, built in blow dryer and mirror with magnifier. There was a big glassed in shower, no tub, with great water pressure. The room kind of felt cramped with 2 double beds. We didn't have a slider with a balcony, just a window- maybe that would have make a difference and made it feel a more open. The pool was a good temperature and the hot tub felt great. Great value. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would probably try second floor with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks so much for writing. We’re happy to hear that you were happy with us! We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to our housekeeping department who work diligently to ensure that our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After a long week in the Denver area , I decided to take my family out to the Cape for a get a away. The Cape is a great retreat in the "off season" as many area businesses are open and you can get a $300.00 summer time hotel for $100.00. We chose the Holiday Inn to spend the night.

After time at the beach, (it was beautiful) we checked in to the hotel. It is in a good location on RT 28, and close to everything. For those looking to be closer to the water, this hotel is a good five miles to the nearest beach. Overall, the location is central and close to shopping and restaurants.

Upon entering the hotel , it is modern and clean. The front desk people who checked me in were also professional . The rooms are your standard new Holiday Inn. Clean , modern, and updated The bedding was fine and without any issues.

We took our daughters to the pool area. They had fun as the pool was large & clean, Later, I was abe to take my wife out for a drink at the hotel lounge which also was enjoyable and modern.

The HI is a solid choice It is a 3 star clean , modern property. It is not a four star or beachfront property, but if you are looking for a good value overnight stay, I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvol365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We think you paint a very accurate picture of what our property is about – as you said “a solid choice…3 star,clean, modern, property”, offering good value and a convenient, central location. Thank you for very much for taking the time to write. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing