We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Hyannis for a mini reunion weekend and we had a great time! The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the rooms were large and very clean. We enjoyed the hotel pool, restaurant and beautifully landscaped outside area. This hotel has a convenient location in Hyannis, close to shopping, beaches and restaurants. But the best part of the experience was the staff and customer service, everyone from the people at the front desk, to the managers, to the maids, to the maintenance guy who helped carry all of our heavy, overpacked suitcases down 2 flights of stairs with a smile on his face! Great hotel, great location, great employees... Thanks Holiday Inn Hyannis, we will be back! -AM

Room Tip: The suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

How wonderful! Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly during your mini reunion week-end. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were treated with the utmost professionalism and customer service while here. Our rooms were always clean, the staff went put of their way to accommodate us and made us feel taken care of. The rooms are huge, love the amazing glass shower and the hot tub is huge! I love this hotel and the staff really went out of their way. For sure they will have my business again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We love you too!!! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and your accommodations. Thank you very much for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really can't say enough about this hotel. Second time here in 6 months and so far
it's better than last. Guys at front desk Luke and Nick checked us in quickly and with
good personality that is kinda needed after a traffic filled trip on cape. Room
is clean and king bed is perfect with pillow top style mattresses. Bigger flat screens than most hotels (at least 42 inches), clean big bathroom.
They were sold out of 2 level suites which we stayed in last time we visited but they got me into the renovated section of hotel with a large king room and fireplace. Just a great choice so
far, so close to absolutely everything. Definitely our choice hotel on all
future trips to the Cape.

Room Tip: The two level suites are really nice, they are a slight increase on rate but nice to have a rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanbooth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

What a terrific review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently went to the Cape for a last minute getaway and used rewards points to stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis. The location of the hotel, although not picturesque, is very convenient. It allows easy access to Hwy 6, is a short drive from Main St. in Hyannis, and a great Mid-Cape home-base for exploring other parts of the Cape. We had one of the suites towards the back of the hotel and were pleased with how quiet it was. Upon entering the room you will see a bathroom and bedroom at that level and then upstairs is a sitting area with sofa bed and TV, which opens into an area with a large Jacuzzi tub, toilet and sink. It is a little weird having no door on the upstairs bathroom but if you need privacy you can use the downstairs bathroom. The suite also includes an upstairs balcony which is fairly large. The King bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite on the second floor near the back of the hotel (accessible from Door 4) it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions. We’re glad that you found your loft suite to be quiet and comfortable overall. We’re happy to hear that you would come back and visit us again and hope you have the opportunity to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed here for a few days for a quick getaway. hotel had easy access to the freeway and was very convenient. we weren't able to get an upgrade but the manager offered complimentary breakfast instead. the rooms were newly renovated and the bed was quite comfortable. i'd say this holiday inn is a bit more upscale than the usual holiday inns. the elevator was tiny and a bit old. but the rest of the property has been freshened up.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazingga_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the rooms updated and comfortable. We hope that we will see you again – and hopefully, we’ll be able to upgrade you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went to the Cape with my 12 year old daughter for Mother's Day weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn, it was very nice. The service was quick and helpful checking in. The pool is large and we had fun swiming a few times, the hot tub is nice too. The room was clean and adequate. The buffet breakfast was a nice treat and my daughter ate free so it was a real deal. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room at check in, away from vending, stairs, elevators or entrance doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We're glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed a nice Mother's Day week-end stay with us and thank you very much for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years during my business trips to the Cape. It isn't your typical cookie cutter style hotel, in that it has some unique architectural details.
The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Very professional!
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are several different types of rooms: a "standard" with 2 beds, a King room, and, my favorite, a King room with an upstairs loft that has it's own sofa/bed, TV, & bathroom. From the loft there is a nice outdoor deck that is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or reading a book. If you find yourself staying there during cooler weather, they also have a few rooms with fireplaces.
The restaurant is a typical hotel restaurant, but they do have an above average buffet during peak seasons. The Mad Hatter bar is a good place to unwind at the end of the day.
There are plenty of dining options within walking distance as well.
My grandson says that this is the best hotel that he has ever stayed in in his whole life! (12 years).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyRay1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to share your comments with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We hope to see you (and your grandson!) again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £97 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing