We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hyannis Holiday Inn. The hotel was very easy to find and was close to everything, without being in the hustle and bustle of Main St. We liked the decor, and thought that the room was very nice. The newly redone bathroom was great and the bed was super comfortable. We also enjoyed the daily breakast buffet that we had paid for in advance. It was one less decision to make during the day. Thanks to the staff for making it a pleasant vacation experience!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piscean64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2009

I taveled to this hotel for a youth baseball game, the hotel was extremely attentive to our needs. From the initial reservation to room accomodations to check out all was perfect I would highly recomend this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastiffmom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn March 29 thru April 02 and had a wonderful time. We traveled from Guam and did not arrive into Hyannis until 11 in the evening after driving from Boston/Logan Airport. Had no issues with check-in, staff was very pleasant and helpful, check-in was quick and easy. We had a room on the 2nd floor in the back left area, which wasn't so bad as we were next to the side stairs leading directly to the parking lot. The side entrances require you to swipe your room key to enter the hotel, whereas the front entrance is public. Our room was very nice, beautiful bathroom, with hairdryer, basic amenities, and fluffy towels. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. A very large armoire housed the television and game controller, as well as a couple of drawers for storage/clothing. Their is a small table in the corner with an ice bucket and seats. The room does seem a little cramped between all the furniture and the size of the room. We had no complaints about the internet or the cleanliness of the room. Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, however there is a microwave in the business center (use your room key to enter).

We only ate at the restaurant the first day, nothing spectacular, but it did serve it's purpose. There is a Cooke's restaurant across the street, and an Olive Garden right next door. Behind Cookes are 2 shopping complexes. The larger one has Krogers (I think that's the name), Toys r us, petsmart, Homegoods, Outback and some other small stores. The one to the right has Old Navy, Home Depot, another grocery store, Sally Beauty Supply, a craft store and some other little stores as well. There is a gas station located right next to the hotel as well, they do close between midnight (I think) and 3 am, however their prices for groceries were quite comparable to the grocery stores (our baby wanted milk at 3am, so lucky for us!). Cape Cod mall is about a half mile down the road and Kmart is directly across from the mall.

The one thing we did find rather odd was that the pool was only open for a few specific hours each day.

We will be staying here again in October and are perfectly content with the accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joleopadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel was that the pool was inside. They did have a patio where you could get sun that was outside the pool. Other than that this was the best place we've stayed on the cape and it was our 4th trip there!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisac1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed over long weekend and enjoyed it. First off, It's very nice to be able to check-in early and enjoy the weather. We check in around noon and get couple extra hours to enjoy the beach nearby. Second, the front-desk stuff are very polite and helpful, we ask for firework and they showed up different location for it, with detailed map. The room is clean with excellent bathroom. Since the hotel is right off street, the noise is noticeable but didn't bother us much. There is a shopping plaza right across street, with Cape cod mall near by. The wireless network works great, and you can get print at business center, or workout at small gym on site.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The Holiday Inn in Hyannis was a very pleasant surprise. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! While not a "beach hotel" the location is convenient to shopping, great restaurants, Melody Tent, Hyannis Harbor and historic Main Street. The large lobby area and oversized indoor pool (with outdoor chaise lounges) is quite inviting. The newly remodled lobby is chic and not what one would expect of a Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, and beautifully decorated.

This hotel is a pleasant surprise and I highly recommend it for both business and family travel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friarjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Stayed here June 2009. Front staff not helpful almost as if we were stopping them talking if we needed any information.
Yellow!! Yuk!! Walls etc...
Poor cleaning , asked if front bench could be cleaned due to pigieon crap, twice still same when we checked out.
Good bar.
Find another place to stay this is zero out of ten, could not wait to move on...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelleressexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £98 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing