We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel in the world. Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The room is amazing great space. MY husband is very picky and we found a place he loves!
The kids always have a great time when we come every february! Service is amazing also
every thing is spot on! You get your moneys worth that is for sure! Thank you Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensydscottjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your wonderful comments about our property. We do our utmost to provide great accommodations, great service and great value - and we sincerely appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

well lets just start by saying i came from the horrific International inn "cuddles and bubbles" in hyannis (checked out early). called the holiday in and they were very understanding and accomidating. the check in time was 3pm but they let me check in at 1pm, when i had gotten there the girl at the front desk was unbelievable, she even upgraded in appology to the other hotel..

Our room was AWSOME, one of the most cumfy beds i have ever slept on, gorgoeus in wall fire place , amazing jaccizzi tub, great modern look, very clean, wifi, nice fitness center, and huge pool!!

i was so excited we booked a double bed room for the next night, and grabbed our small children to enjoy another nights stay there!! so in a nutshell saved us!! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farinha1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Thank you for sharing! So happy to hear that we were able to "turn things around" for you for the week-end and that you enjoyed both your King room with Jacuzzi and Fireplace and the double bedded room with your family. We're fortunate to have a variety of rooms (all with the comfy beds you mentioned!) to accommodate families, couples and business travellers. Come back and visit us when your schedule permits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Last night I worked late Hyannis and stayed at this Holiday Inn. I was awoken my the maid banging her keys on my door Very hard a few minutes before 9am. This noise jolted me out of my bed. I thought there was an emergency. She kept saying "Check out time... I need to start my day" over and over. UM checkout time is at 11am. This left me with hardly 4 hours sleep and leaving very angry. The front desk staff were hardly apologetic. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bostonbud52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyanhi1, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2010

Wow, not good! Your review was most disappointing to read. Please accept our apology for your less than positive experience. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper about the room attendent being over zealous in starting her day and she is sharing your review with her entire staff
Thank you for your comments and we hope you will give the Holiday Inn Hyannis another chance when Cape Cod is next on your agenda...I promise, you will be glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

First the positive - very comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Now to the negative points -
motel style at hotel price, very very thin walls and loud heating/air conditioning. Kids running through the hallways even late in the evening and parents letting them, this maybe was just bad luck. I would suggest the posting of signs at entrances encouraging quietness if this is their usual clientele. Definitely no place for light sleepers. Free internet in the rooms but no PC station in the lobby and not everyone travels with a laptop. I ate a small dinner in the bar (restaurant closed as it was Thanksgiving and did not appreciate that an 18 % gratuity was added to my bill (supposingly only for parties of 6 or more). On a future trip to the cape i will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS14, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for your comments - both the good and the “not so good”. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and bathroom. We regret that you experienced noise issues during your stay. We were hosting a group over Thanksgiving week-end that did create some noise challenges. This is not the “norm” of our clientele; however, we wish that we had done a better job of assigning your room away from the group. We apologize also for the problem in the lounge – an automatic gratuity is certainly not our policy and we have addressed this with your server. We hope that you will reconsider a stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis, so that we can better meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This hotel is right on the main road leading into Hyannis and looks like it was recently redone. Very nice place with very clean rooms and a large indoor pool and friendly staff. It is centrally located so you are close to everything on the cape and it is near route 6 which leads you to all points east or west. The prices for off season were reasonable, the only complaint I have is that the free WiFI they offer was very spotty and only worked half the time. I called their tech support twice to log me on and it worked but would time out. Overall not a bad place to stay. The restaurant here served breakfast and the service was decent and the food was cheap and actually pretty good!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS14, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Nice review....thank you. We agree - the Holiday inn Hyannis does have a great central location, clean and recently redone rooms and as you experienced…reasonable rates. We’re sorry for the problem you encountered with our complimentary WIFI service – we will be looking into this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property the next time you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed here as the last hotel as part of a fly drive tour of New England. Although the hotel is about 10 minutes outside of Hyannis it is easy to locate on the main road.

We found the hotel to be clean, modern and the staff were pleasant and efficient.

Our room was of a generous size (though a flat screen TV would fit in better as the TV cabinet did take up a large amount of space) with everything one would need - including hair dryer, coffee making facilities and a fridge. The room also had air con/ heating.

We ate breakfast at the hotel - selecting the continental buffet option which was great value at $9.99 plus taxes per person.

The hotel is also sited right next door to an Olive Garden restaurant which meant no need to worry about nominating a driver and the food is excellent. There is also a large shopping mall (Central Malls) within 5 minutes by car in case you have forgotten anything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS14, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for the great review! We were so pleased that you enjoyed our contemporary décor and amenities. We’re proud of our hotel and our staff and are delighted that you are in agreement. Thank you for taking the time to write – we really appreciate the positive feedback. Should you make a return visit “over the pond” to Cape Cod, we would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed with my husband and 2 kids for a quick trip down the Cape before heading back to school. Location is right on the main drag so it is close to area restaurants. You have to travel to the beach approx 1 or 2 miles. Beach parking is about $15 per day. Pool is nice but it is only indoor, would have prefered an outdoor pool with meal service. Rooms were nice, seems to be recently updated. Least expensive decent hotel in area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnfieldmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS14, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for sharing your last days of summer at the Holiday Inn Hyannis. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our recently updated guestrooms. We also appreciate that you felt that you received good value for the money – which is pretty important these days! We agree, an outdoor pool would be a nice addition, but hope that you were able to take advantage of the outdoor courtyard adjacent to the pool. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Hope to see you back again when you “escape to the Cape”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £97 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). Modern and newly renovated, the Holiday Inn Hyannis features comfortable guestrooms and suites, an indoor and outdoor (seasonal) pool, business center, fitness room, restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing