We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This quite B&B was totally delightful and provided such a genuinely homey experience to visiting the cape. I, too, was in the area attending a conference, and the location and overall setting was a delightful surprise. Martin is so very friendly and helpful in getting to know the area and making the stay most comfortable and accommodating! I am truly pleased at this choice of lodging and plan to return for more 'me' time!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgoer515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Such a great spot for a getaway! Perfect place for couples to relax right near the beach and tucked away in a quiet resedential area, but a very short drive/walk into town!
The owner, Martin was fabulous and incredibly welcoming- suggested some great food places and classic spots on the Cape you don't want to miss.
The room was spotless with a king bed, futon, microwave and fridge! With access to a spacious deck overlooking the marsh. He even provided beach chairs/towels if need be.
If you're looking for a quiet spot to relax in the Cape with everything at your fingertips, then Cape Cod Ocean Manor is for you :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. I had chosen to stay at a B & B, to experience a more authentic Cape Cod experience. I could not have been more pleased with my choice. The location is ideal, rooms are immaculate, and breakfast is delicious. Martin, Ashley, and Claire take the time to make sure that each guest enjoys his/her stay, offering everything from beach chairs, to maps, to fresh fruit for the ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard. The confirmation that I made the right decision came when talking to other conference attendees who had chosen to stay at the hotel (for double the cost) who described their hotel experience as "sterile and cold". Martin's B & B is warm and friendly and he is genuinely caring person. I hope to return to the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for vacation later in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a repeat visit to Martin's B & B and we weren't disappointed. The room is clean as a whistle and we had a large deck off of our room to have a coffee or frosty. Martin is a real person and really wants everyone to enjoy their stay. We'll be back next year. The beaches are right across the street or just a short distance to Kalmus Beach. The coffee is also pretty good and you can have a hot or cold breakfast and there's lots of fresh fruit every morning. We enjoyed talking to the visitors from Germany too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Immaculately prepared Bed & Breakfast accommodation, convenient to the beach, ferry service, and the many restaurants of Hyannis. Martin and his staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is delicious. The Ocean Manor is wonderfully decoratively themed with many maritime items. Martin has the place beautifully landscaped, with many fine flowers.

The ocean is only a 5 minute walk away, and Kalmus Beach is a mega for wind surfing and kite boarding, with plenty of opportunities for those who like to swim. The sand at Kalmus Beach is grated regularly by a Town of Barnstable supplied tractor. There is a Life Guard Station on site, with changing facilities and restrooms.

The J.F.K. Memorial and Korean War Veterans Memorial are just a five minute walk from the Ocean Manor.

Highly recommend the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for your stay in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, neat, comfortable, and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed there last summer for 4 nights. Very nice and clean B&B, decently priced and conveniently located near the beaches. Of cause the place is a bit outdated, but it's all expected from an old house B&B. It's probably one of the best quality per price ratio in Cape Code area (unless you are ready to stay far away from the shore).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

The cape cod ocean manor is an adorable accommodation. It is in a good location next to kalmus beach and just a walk from Main Street and the ports to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Martin and staff were so sweet, helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and it was very affordable. Overall it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing