We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Stroll”

Main Street Hyannis
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Summer Stroll”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Parked in the CCCC parking lot and strolled down to the Kennedy Museum. Many shoppes, eateries and people to look at. There was also a farmer's market outside one of the churches on Main Street and you could sample the goodies. A fun afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nisty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    321
    149
    46
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best part of our family trip to Cape Cod.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

So, my family and I were newbies going to Cape Cod for a vacation. We went to Provincetown the first day, which don't get me wrong, was fun, but compared to here, Provincetown was for the typical tourists and was junky. Main Street was so peaceful and quiet, yet quaint and buzzling with life. We spent every night of our stay in Cape Cod walking the streets, eating icecream, and enjoying the shops and restaurants. Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice to walk around!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Main Street is filled with pedestrians, candy shops, clothing shops, restaurants, cafes, JFK Museum, Cape Cod Baseball League Museum, an used book store, jewelry shops, cupcake shop, ice cream, bowling, arcade… It is a really nice and easy place to stroll along and people watch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hyannis MA is a real town, so its main street reflects that. Its not cleaned up for tourists, it not homogenized and swept clean of all humanity and reality. Hyannis' Main Street has shops, not tons of boutiques. Its Main Street has ice cream, not $12 cups of Gelato...but you can get a nice Gelato. It has every sort of food from multiple nationalities run by families, not chefs flown in New York who stay for six weeks. I visit Main Street throughout the year, in all seasons, and I always feel safe whether I'm crossing the summer traffic or scooting past the charter school kids each fall & spring. Good food, real stores, and a living breathing community on one street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxcypond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical New England Charme”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Main Street features different restaurants, live music at night, close to harbor. Restaurants in every price range; mostly souvenir shops, exactly what you expect in a town like this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gonaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Hyannis also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing