We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yorkshire Couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yorkshire Couple”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We visited Cape Cod for the first time in October 2013. We found the owner to be a very friendly chap and most welcoming, he clearly wanted us to enjoy our stay and went out of his way to get us information on local tourist attractions and advice on where to eat. The room was very clean & tidy if a little old fashioned. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We wish the owners every success with their business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    112
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
124
187
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked this location on very short notice plus we traveled with our dog. When we got there, our room was waiting for us. Check in was smooth and efficient. We had a room on the end, which was fantastic because of the dog. We wouldn't disturb anyone if she barked. The hardwood floors were fabulous. We didn't utilize the kitchenette for anything other than storing leftovers from dinner one night. It was nice to have it though.

It is a bit outdated but there are plans to do some renovations in the offseason.

Very nice stay. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I visited Cape Cod for the first time. We chose this hotel because it was at the Hyannis harbor and close to Main Street. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful, giving us guidance for ferries, restaurants and other things. Our room was an efficiency with a small kitchen and a small continental breakfast was included in our rate. The bed was comfortable and noise was minimal from outside. We needed both AC and heat during our stay of 4 nights, and we had no problem having a comfortable room temperature. The location was excellent for catching ferries, walking along the shore, shopping and eating. The central location on the Cape made short car trips to other areas fairly easy.

Room Tip: The rooms have hardwood floors. I would recommend a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was a lovely place to stay - lovely views of the harbour in a convenient location the rooms were huge and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very good value. The owners Raj and Nina were very friendly and welcoming and recommended places to visit. I would recommend this to anyone, and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark and Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked this hotel initially for 2 nights, but very quickly changed this to 3 based on the very warm welcome we received and the location / quality of the accomadation. The spotless room was very spacious and well equipt, with ample parking right at the door. The hotel over looks the harbour which is an ideal loaction for trips to the islands / boat trips. There are also several affordable / good quality resturants within a couple of minutes walk.
A special mention must be given to Raj and Nina who are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Would definately recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I'd recommend this motel to anyone travelling to Hyannis. Our room was a good size, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was useful having a fridge in the room.
The owners, Raj and Nina, are very friendly and helpful, and gave us a warm welcome. They were happy to recommend several nearby attractions.
The hotel is in a good position, close to both the harbour and Main St, which makes it easy to explore Hyannis on foot and find restaurants in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpaca57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This motel is in a central Hyannis location, great value, with lovely spacious rooms, comfortable beds and good facilities. Raj and Nina the owners are really friendly and helpful and they give a really personal feel to your stay. The complimentary continental breakfast is not fancy but perfectly nice and I can't fault anything about the rooms/the booking process. I will be recommending Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to anyone I know who is going to Cape Cod!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Property: Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Address: 119 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Harbor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing