We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and pleasant Manager (Bruce)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
Ranked #16 of 188 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We"re creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Norwich, CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and pleasant Manager (Bruce)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We ate here on Friday evening August 1, 2014. Great food and a very attentive manager Bruce who came by a few times to check on us and chat. I told him he reminded me of a movie star which turned out to be Nick Nolte.
He took the time to explain a few questions I had.
It is always great to have good food and people who take the time to identify with their guests.
Thank you Bruce.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    121
    47
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived just before the lunch rush which was good because by the time we left, the place was near-full - and for good reason.

This restaurant had some of the best food I've ever had and the Berry-Pomegranate smoothy was worth the trip to the area alone.

Our server was very polite and efficient.

I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My family loves eating at Joes. The bread and dipping sauce, the drinks, the food and the yummy desserts. We try to have a meal here as much as possible. The place is cleans and staff is always friendly. My favorite is the chicks. Piccata and the creams brûlée cheesecake.

Helpful?
Thank Josefresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
312 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Just abot OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Service friendly but not very efficient, food at best just OK. Price hi for quantity and quality. They try to fill you up on bread, drinks very weak. Beer is blah,
Much better places in Hyannis for the price

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 98999Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South dennis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Service was slow, food was not very good. Disappointing experience and on the expensive side. Also beer selection us unexciting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wbradley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing