We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truffle oil Parmesan cheese frites”

Seaside Pub on Main
Ranked #49 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truffle oil Parmesan cheese frites”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were tired from our drive,so we did not wander far from our hotel.The Seaside pub was right there.We split a Black and Blue burger, and a Cod sandwich.Both were great, but the Truffle Oil and Parmesan fries were excellent.A couple of XXs on tap and we were set.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I love this place! The food is great, the people are friendly, and it's got a nice crowd. The booths are not comfortable, though. Nice, low-key place to hang out, have dinner and a few drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val7379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Dine and drink here frequently. This is my favorite restaurant on Cape Cod. Has an excellent menu of modern exciting items, really recommend the fish tacos. Half price apps from 4 to 6 daily and 2 for 1 pizza on Sunday.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inadequate staff”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A group of us visited the Seaside Pub on Main after a road race. initially, and for quite a while, there was only one waitress who did her best to get us seated and drinking (I think to keep the customers from leaving). It took us 2 hours to get our meals. The food was just "ok." Apparently management of the restaurant was not aware of the event.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stopped by for a drink and ended up eating there...awesome menu, great food..super service. Can't wait til we are back in the area to go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucasRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Pub on Main also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seaside Pub on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing