We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were delighted with our deluxe King room because it was located front and center on the second level, overlooking the firepit, pool area and harbor. The ferry terminal to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard was just across the street. Also a park area with lovely little artists' cabins that were open late into the evening. Lots of seafood restaurants with views of the harbour right there...or an easy walk to Main Street for shops, more restaurants and the Kennedy Museum (worth a visit!) We kept our bicycles in our room, but there are also bike racks in the parking lot. Biking is a great way to see the gorgeous homes on side streets up and down the seashore. Also took a harbor ferry to checkout the Kennedy compound from waterfront. Hyannis Harbor Hotel's location allowed us to do it all!

Room Tip: Second floor gives you a better harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    189
    183
    130
    135
See reviews for
258
312
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a deluxe king room and there was plenty of room to keep our bikes inside as we'll as it was in a prime location in Hyannis. We walked and rode to everything we wanted to see. Our favorite restaurants were spankys and black cat for mussels and clam chowdah and lobstah. Baxters restaurant was overpriced for the same food. The harbour ferry tour was lots of fun and interesting. We rode past the Kennedy compound and went to the museum too. A big surprise and a must is the dockside ribs and lobster restaurant on school street was amazing for breakfast,eggs Benny.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwbassmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I and my granddaughter visited this hotel last September. The hotel was Centrally located in the vicinity of the camp which my granddaughter was attending. We had such a good experience that we decided to revisit this September with two couples that are very good friends The rooms were clean the place was maintained well prices were reasonable . Close to town walking distance to most restaurants across the road from the harbor which gave us access to ferry rides to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyar. We would not hesitate to revisit this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived in a complete storm the rain was vertical!! When we were checking in the lady who was doing it took forever she didnt seem all that focussed and kept flirting and joking with her colleagues so it probably took about 15 mins to check in!! When we eventually got to our rooms within minutes we could hear water dripping we looked up and saw water patches on the ceiling! we immediately rang reception who sent someone to come and take a look they decided it would be best for us to move which we didn't mind! the room we ended up in was nicer and the ceiling was higher although it was right on the car park so we didnt have any chairs or deck to sit on! The location to the town and main road was very good! we didnt try out the resturant but did try the local ones which were very nice! the beds were very comfy and the pool was nice!! the ice machine was really far away though! There was also free wifi in the rooms which was good! I have to say though that the photographer on the website must have taken photos of a completely different hotel the rooms we were in looked nothing like the fresh rooms in the photos!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Many good things about this hotel: location, cleanliness, room size and facilities - but our unpleasant surprise minimised all these. When we checked in we said that we definitely wanted to stay three nights and might stay a fourth and this was agreed. On the morning of the fourth day we were told, with no notice whatsoever, that we must check out as there was no room for us that night. We had to pack at once, making us late for our engagement, and at the end of the day had to find a hotel somewhere when all we wanted to do was to fall into bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay (wish it could have been longer). This hotel is in a great location across the street from Hyannis Harbor. There are several restaurants within walking distance and is in short driving distance to the beach. Our king room was lovely with great amenities. It was very large and had a very comfortable bed and Jacuzzi. We also had two balconies, a large one overlooking the pool and a small one overlooking the harbor. The weather was on the cool side so the fire pit and the outdoor Jacuzzi were very enjoyable. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again. It was worth every cent!!!

Room Tip: Request a harbor view on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a night in July this year. The location was good very close to the harbour, but beware the high street and most of the shops/restaurants are a 10 minute walk away.

The staff seemed a little unsure of what was going on when we checked in. Free internet was offered and seemed to work ok. The hotel was a sprawling collection of rooms round the indoor and outdoor pool and the carpark.

It felt very basic and was more like a motel than a hotel. For the price we paid I was expecting a bit more.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamesy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Property: Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing