We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun In Cape Cod” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun In Cape Cod”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If your interested touring the Cape and a visit to Nantucket or Martha's Vinyard this hotel is a perfect location. Front desk was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nearby, restaurant a plus. Easy access to head out & tour the various cape towns, don't miss Chatham, a beautiful scenic drive. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have a disability be sure to mention in your reservation, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanddoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    188
    183
    130
    135
See reviews for
257
311
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Hyannis Harbor Hotel was great. It was our first visit to Cape Cod. I found the hotel on an internet search. We drove in from NJ so we had a car, but didn't need it. The Hotel is directly acros the street from the Ferries that go to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, and within walking distance of restaurants, bars, seafood, breakfast. Also a short drive to Provincetown and the beaches. It was great to wake up, walk across the street, catch the ferry, spend the day away, come back tired and walk back to our room.
Highly recommended and yes I would return.

Room Tip: Rooms 217 - 220 face the Harbor and you can see the Ferries
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent a long weekend here. Perfect location close to everything. Nice, clean rooms. Liked the fire pit on the patio area. We took a look at the indoor pool and hot tub but didn't get the chance to use it but looked nice. Nothing negative to say and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms that are harbor front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NySummersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This place is easy to get to, friendly helpful staff. We had a beautiful view of the water (right across the street) from our window. The room we stayed in was spotless, lots of fresh towels and hot water. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. This time of year the outside pools are closed, but the inside pool is open. There is an outside fireplace in the courtyard that glows at night with plenty of outside seating. , From this hotel you can walk to shops and restaurants or just stroll the waterway and watch the ferry's come in. What a lovely get away. We will definitely return to this hotel for another get away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Really liked this place. We went with the family as we were staying at the hotel. Food was great. I had a spicy pasta dish that I went back to a second time it was so good. We had a friend with a nut allergy and they dealt with it perfectly. We ended up going back a second time as the food was so good. Very convenient when staying in the hotel too. You can have one of the great cocktails without driving home!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

With summer over the courtyard only had a few guest and provided a pleasant place to watch the ferries and have a quiet happy hour (Their restaurant had closed for the season). The ground level room was nice but electrical outlets to charge my phone and laptop were seriously deficient. Big place, nice indoor pool, flowers in the garden and a lit fire pit at night.
Cannot beat parking and access to the ferry.
Most problematic was the lack of ramps for seniors or others who cannot use stairs. The access in the front and back to the hotel had steps. I never found an elevator or ramp.
Luggage dolly can be heard as it rolls over every wooden plank on the downstairs front rooms.
Would not hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: The overall layout is sprawling and unless they are full I would avoid the back rooms. See above re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YFJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Parts of the hotel (it's really a motel) seemed really tired, but the lobby area was shiny and new. Breakfast was a problem because the only place for food before Noon (a continental breakfast) was across the street at the Hy-Line snack shop. Room was clean. TV access was overly-complicated.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms facing the pool/harbor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orange432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Property: Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing