We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birding trip to hyannis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Mifflintown, PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“birding trip to hyannis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

booked by one of our group of birders out of Pennsylvania. it was their last weekend open and stayed several nights. disappointed that their restaurant was already closed, but we were happy with the stay here. Very surprised that they didn't have a ramp or elevator for the upstairs, it was a bit of a chore to carry all of our stuff up 2 sets of steps. room smelled musty most of the time, they did spray something the 1 day we mentioned it, but it still lingered. we did have to keep asking for washclothes, but everything else was fine. ample parking and very easy to get on the ferry to marthas vineyard. bed was big and comfy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: would probably ask for room downstairs since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    188
    183
    130
    135
See reviews for
257
311
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well located across the street from the island ferries, the rooms are spacious and the two queen beds were comfortable. The layout and furnishings are nice and there's a good blackout curtain. But the room seemed to lack ventilation and the air conditioner had to be kept running constantly, including during the night. The bathroom was comfortable enough but lacked sufficient counter space for our grooming supplies. There was a nice chair for reading but no lamp to read by. They give guests a random, impossible to remember username and password for their wi-fi that you have to keep inputting it every time you stop using your device for a few minutes. But the signal is good and strong. All the same, the room was better than the average room for around a hundred dollars though that rate was for October which is the beginning of the off season for island travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckwellborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We approached this hotel with some trepidation, with it being somewhat out on a limb in a relatively small town. However, it was great. Staff ensured we had a room with a king bed (the booking was for a queen twin), and we had a lovely view over the harbour. Only downside is, being on the first (US) floor, our room had the wooden walkway outside, and when guests were arriving/leaving, it could be quite noisy.
Wouldn't put us off staying there again though if we were back in Cape Cod etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If your interested touring the Cape and a visit to Nantucket or Martha's Vinyard this hotel is a perfect location. Front desk was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nearby, restaurant a plus. Easy access to head out & tour the various cape towns, don't miss Chatham, a beautiful scenic drive. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have a disability be sure to mention in your reservation, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanddoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Hyannis Harbor Hotel was great. It was our first visit to Cape Cod. I found the hotel on an internet search. We drove in from NJ so we had a car, but didn't need it. The Hotel is directly acros the street from the Ferries that go to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, and within walking distance of restaurants, bars, seafood, breakfast. Also a short drive to Provincetown and the beaches. It was great to wake up, walk across the street, catch the ferry, spend the day away, come back tired and walk back to our room.
Highly recommended and yes I would return.

Room Tip: Rooms 217 - 220 face the Harbor and you can see the Ferries
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent a long weekend here. Perfect location close to everything. Nice, clean rooms. Liked the fire pit on the patio area. We took a look at the indoor pool and hot tub but didn't get the chance to use it but looked nice. Nothing negative to say and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms that are harbor front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NySummersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This place is easy to get to, friendly helpful staff. We had a beautiful view of the water (right across the street) from our window. The room we stayed in was spotless, lots of fresh towels and hot water. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. This time of year the outside pools are closed, but the inside pool is open. There is an outside fireplace in the courtyard that glows at night with plenty of outside seating. , From this hotel you can walk to shops and restaurants or just stroll the waterway and watch the ferry's come in. What a lovely get away. We will definitely return to this hotel for another get away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Property: Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing