We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
ct
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just got back from the Cape where we spent 3 nights in the Hyannis Inn motel. I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean,and right smack in the middle of Main street. The location was very convenient, you are literally steps away from all the shops and restaurants, and don't have to hassle with finding parking in town. We had a room on the second floor and in the morning sat on the balcony and had coffee. As stated the room was clean, the king size bed was comfy, and we had a refrigerator in the room. The motel does not offer many amenities, but for the price and location it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    83
    36
    6
    22
See reviews for
50
94
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay---great, great motel. Housekeeping fantastic; very friendly staff. Pool great. Was great as we had a second floor room and could sit on the balcony and watch all the activity of Main Street. Only one minor thing was that when we left one night we came back and had to park way away from where our room was---twice I saw this peoplewould park in the spots who were not guests of the motel---that was inconsiderate people. Other that that, an absolute wonderful stay.

Room Tip: second floor room so you can watch all the activity of Main St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevAnn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is the third time have stayed here this time in two bedroom w/living room and mini kitchen. The room was very clean and well kept . The Hotel is very quiet for being in Hyannis Center right on Main Street within walking distance to just about anywhere one would want to go in Hyannis . I highly recommend this Hotel .

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center so could not comment .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpinejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was a one night stop for my wife and I as we made our way down to the lower Cape. The rooms are a little outdated, but as clean as could be. The location is perfect if you are looking to walk out of your room and be in the heart of downtown. I would absolutely stay again for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephenhall04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was perfect for our one night stay in June. (Many hotels will not allow you to book for less than two nights.) We were referred by the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce. We had a family room with two queens and a pull-out sofa. The room was HUGE and quite spotless. While many people may look down their noses at the lack of "updating", we found this establishment to be humble, well cared for, clean, responsive and curteous.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stonecropsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codicote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife is confined to a wheelchair and we had pre-booked a motel in Hyannis which was supposed to be handicapped friendly - this proved to be a disaster so we had to quickly find another.
How lucky we were to find this motel right on Hyannis Main Street and with a perfect handicapped room.
It's a friendly, family run motel with a really relaxed atmosphere in a perfect position. A great change from these big soulless hotel chains.
OK it's not plush but who cares?

Room Tip: Only one handicapped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This motel was the best. We've never had one that was so clean!!! Stayed there two nights. Will go back there again if we ever make the trip back from Pa!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyBloomsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Property: Hyannis Inn Motel
Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing