We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the Hyannis Inn and
everything was perfect: spacious and beautiful room, perfectly clean. I didn't use the pool but it was nice and I saw lot of people and kids enjoying it. the motel is on Main street so everything is close. the people working there are kind and willing to assist, very helpful and patient in giving indications. I recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    82
    35
    6
    20
See reviews for
49
91
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were on a bus tour and stayed there from September 3rd to the 6th and were very happy with the service and the friendly group of people that work here. I understand that it is a family run business and they really seem to care about their customers, we saw the same people working everywhere, from the pool area to reception, laundry and restaurant and we joked that some of them must have been twins as they were everywhere. Yes, it may be a little dated here and there, but it is clean, has a great pool, excellent breakfasts and is ideally located within walking distance of just about everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

No review, just walking by and got a good photo of a rainbow and the sign. This is from the street side along main street. It is right in the heart of things, bars, clubs, restaurants, shops and short walk to the waterfront.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Norinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Took the drive to Cape Cod without any reservations and while many other places had no vacancy, Hyannis Inn was able to accommodate us with 2 rooms for the night. Very convenient being right on Main Street where all the stores and restaurants are to either side of the Motel. They were even less expensive than the places off the strip. Room is basic and a little out-dated, but clean. There are 2 chairs outside each room and the buildings have 2 floors with stairs (did not notice an elevator). There is an indoor pool that we did not use but looked decent and saunas too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank team222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We arrived at the Hyannis Inn Motel at approx 11am without a reservation and asked for a room. Joe on the front desk let us look at a room before we decided to stay and we booked in. Even though check in is not until 3pm they let us in the already clean and spotless room straight away. The room was on the second floor where you can sit on the balcony and watch Hyannis. Parking was available right outside the room. We originally asked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 5 nights as the Hyannis Inn is situated on the main street close to all shops, restaurants and convenient for driving to all locations on Cape Cod. Joe and Kathleen were extremely helpful giving us advice on where to visit and the best days to do it. They even provided discount vouchers. The room was clean and spacious and had free wifi connections. The facilities included a lovely pool and your right next door to the Bluebird Cafe which makes wonderful breakfasts. We felt safe and at ease in this lovely motel. We found the night security staff to be very good but not overbearing. It does need a coffee machine in the room for the first cup of the day. Overall we would not have any complaints and recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just got back from the Cape where we spent 3 nights in the Hyannis Inn motel. I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean,and right smack in the middle of Main street. The location was very convenient, you are literally steps away from all the shops and restaurants, and don't have to hassle with finding parking in town. We had a room on the second floor and in the morning sat on the balcony and had coffee. As stated the room was clean, the king size bed was comfy, and we had a refrigerator in the room. The motel does not offer many amenities, but for the price and location it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay---great, great motel. Housekeeping fantastic; very friendly staff. Pool great. Was great as we had a second floor room and could sit on the balcony and watch all the activity of Main Street. Only one minor thing was that when we left one night we came back and had to park way away from where our room was---twice I saw this peoplewould park in the spots who were not guests of the motel---that was inconsiderate people. Other that that, an absolute wonderful stay.

Room Tip: second floor room so you can watch all the activity of Main St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevAnn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Property: Hyannis Inn Motel
Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing