We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was so relieved when we arrived!!”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was very nervous before we got here...all of the hotel ratings in the area were a bit negative. I was so relieved when we arrived here!!
The hotel is a bit old but clean...we stayed in room 318...a corner unit. Decent size room and bathroom...lots of windows ac, fridge, iron with ironing board flat screen TV. Very comfy bed which I checked for bed bugs the min we arrived! Clear!!!!
Very nice indoor pool with a cool sun deck around the top of the building.
Complimentary new england coffee in the am was excellent!!

Location location location!! Prime location...walk to restaurants shops and the pier! Right in the heart of everything!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cntrygurl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Overall I found the place to be nice and clean but with no extras. The location is great with restaurants and bars steps away and that is what you are paying for, don't expect the rooms to reflect the price paid. I would come here again but would check my options beforehand!

Room Tip: Get a second floor room if possible, not a lot of noise insulation above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Located on the heart of main st you are never a short walk to enjoy everything main st has to offer. The car show is great and being at the heart of the festivities makes it very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. This is our 5th year coming to the inn and look forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DENNIS_1962VETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I am a business traveler, who usually stays at Hilton or Marriot hotels,and I was a bit nervous about staying at a Motel for a long weekend. To my surprise, this Motel had everything I needed and more. The best part of our stay, was that the rooms were spotless, and service was with a smile at any time we went into the office. There is a huge benefit from a privately owned establishment. This hotel is a bit dated, but it was very clean! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed here several times over last few years . This latest visit the weather was not very co-operative . That did not affect our stay . Once again the hotel is in the center of Hyannis right on Main St accessable to all amenities Beaches , Restaurants etc . Hotel always very quiet and clean . The staff very friendly with a smile . They have a very nice indoor heated pool with fresh coffee and tea stand nearby . I highly reccomend the Hyannis Inn Motel .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpinejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was reportedly the press hotel during the Kennedy administration. Our large room in the 2 story wing reflected the colors and theme of the time, but with new furnishing and flat screen TV. It was easy to imagine reporters sitting on the easy chairs in the wide enclosed balcony swapping stories. It would be a good place for families on rainy days. The front desk was very helpful and warmed up the leftover we brought in their own microwave. Large indoor pool, but no whirlpool. I opted for the whirlpool bathtub room with mixed results. It has to be filled pretty full and run to rinse out (many may want to do that twice) and then refilled. It was also noisy. On the plus side it worked well and there was plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a very nice stay at Hyannis Inn Motel.The pool temp and area were perfect.Sun was coming into the pool and parking lot. Office staff and the man who carried our luggage to or rooms was very nice.Wish we could have stayed longer
We went to Sandwich Glass Museum very nice. WENT SHOPPING to the Christmas Tree Shop.
We were with a senior trip from Plymouth ,N.H
Had breakfast at a sweet place called Gourmet Breakfast or Egg not sure on main Street 2 mins from where we stayed.The owner helped wait on us and told us about his cooking secrets.Very yummy and cute.

Next Daffodil Days on the island.We all had a great time and weather.

Hope you can enjoy this great area.Never been in season.

Room Tip: We liked the room first floor left of the pool because of sun.Second floor rooms bigger like an apt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing