We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, excellent service and great value”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Carlow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, excellent service and great value”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of August. We had two of our children with us and we had a self contained unit, consisting of two bedrooms, a living area and small kitchen and a good size bathroom along with our own balcony. The rooms were very clean and spacious with lots of towels. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was lovely and very clean with a lifeguard in attendance. They also have an area with sunbeds above the pool which is lovely just to sit and relax. The location is fantastic as you are on main street which gives you access to all restaurants and shops. The staff are wonderful and very welcoming. Would highly recommend it if you are going to Hyannis! !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS01Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    82
    36
    6
    20
See reviews for
50
92
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as it is within walking distance to the ferry to Nantucket, etc. It is also on Main St. which has all the restaurants, etc. It is clean, has great air conditioning and an indoor pool which looked good but we did have time to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Marlyand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This motel had clean rooms and friendly staff! It was great that the hotel was just off Main Street so that we could walk to food and shops. It was a little outdated, but they did have wi-fi. We always like places where we can sit outside the hotel door to unwind and just watch the happenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip-Taker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Have stayed here once a year for the past 6 or 7 years. Staff always are friendly and go above and beyond. The entire place is very clean, especially for an older motel/hotel.

Location can not be beat! 30 feet from your room is Main Street-- lots of bars, restaurants, etc etc.


Liked the free coffee and tea in the morning!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 112 this time. Great room. 2cd floor on the end. King size bed. Very good room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djddave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I called 10 days before our stay. Charlie was great and accommodating on the phone. We payed a little extra for the larger room, in the back, away from Main Street and the pool and it was worth it. You can walk to pretty much any place in Hyannis from this motel, including the harbor where all the ferries and fishing boats are. We would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taddoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is our fourth time staying at the motel and have always been pleased. The rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable and provide what you need for a brief stay. Office staff is friendly and helpful and the ability to walk to shopping, restaurants and bars make it the best deal for the money. This year we introduced two other couples to the motel and they too were extremely pleased with the location and value. We plan to go back each year and this will always be the place for us!

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the balcony since we were tucked back in for some privacy however, could stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the pool, very clean. Location is great, walk to everything in town. Mattress are older and hard. Comforter is that Motel type that you see on 20/20. A bit stingy with towels. Overall experience was ok. pool hours are a little odd, closed from 12-4 which would have been a nice time for the kids to swim before dinner. Nice tv.
Motel just ok could be great with some updates!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Property: Hyannis Inn Motel
Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing