We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A large, clean room with friendly staff”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is an old fashioned little motel in the center of Hyannis. I stay here each year for a couple of nights and find it quite comfortable and good value for the price. It is not fancy and even a bit dated, but the rooms are large, the shower is good and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Although the room was clean, bright and compact it was its position which caused me difficulty sleeping. Having asked for a quiet room we were allocated a ground floor unit beside the road in full view of the neon sign and the traffic lights at which several who stopped were playing loud music. There was some shouting in the street late on and the outside light remained on until approximately 2 am; the fridge was noisy too until I reduced the thermostat. No tea or coffee making facilities but a mini fridge was provided. However, as this was a last minute booking, front desk may not have been aware of my room preference. On a more positive note there was a nice indoor pool and complimentary tea and coffee provided in there in the mornings and the location on Main St, Hyannis was excellent - good value for money. Would definitely need a room near the back if I were to return.

Room Tip: At the back and on a corner on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed one night here and the price was right since it was off season. The rooms were spacious but could use a good cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the towels were clean but if you needed any shampoo or anything other then 1 cake of soap you needed to go to the office to get it. The hotel was convenient to stores but a lot of them were closed for the winter/fall season. The people at the desk was very helpful and friendly. She gave us maps and directions to the places we needed to go. They have an indoor pool for use but the restaurant on sight was closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I return to the Hyannis Inn Motel every September when attending a meeting, and it's always a pleasure to return here. I'm grateful for: the comfortable rooms, friendly staff, welcoming indoor pool, downtown Hyannis location, the reasonable price, and the fact that it IS a bit old fashioned. I'm looking for a cozy temporary home in Hyannis, not a place with robots that will brush your teeth so you can focus on texting on your phone. I recommend it!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor in back, near the back wall of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I was here last summer and had no doubt about coming back. the place was very good and it still is, no, it's better! room large and clean, everyone friendly and helpfull. they offer free coffee in the morning and it's a great addition! it's in main street so in the center of hyannis. you can walk to lots of places. I love this motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night waiting for an early morning ferry. The room was decently furtnished, quiet and clean. The location is near several restaurants and a few blocks from the ferry terminal. It met our needs nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reiver2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We've stayed here regularly every 3-4 years since the mid-80's, so that's a good sign and obviously an endoresment of this friendly, family-run motel. The good news is things haven't changed, but the bad news is things haven't changed. Pros: Great location - love walking distance to everything, good value, friendly staff, consistent experience each visit, recently added free wi-fi, and a busy, hard-working cleaning staff. Cons: Simple things could help ... a fresh coat of paint of the doors on the deluxe rooms in the back section (where we always stay), be a little less stingey with the towels (and maybe spend a few bucks to upgrade the towel quality, size and thickness from the 50's era towels used now), freshen the look of the rooms with new bedspreads, expand the pool hours (think of the kids! ... the pool's the coolest part of most hotels for a kid). Little nit-picky things, but attention to these few details would make the place seem at least a little more current. Perception matters and the first impression of someone who hasn't stayed here before would lean toward the cons over the pros. The last two visits have made me begin to worry about the next, wondering if these things are a sign of diminished up-keep and investment. I've begun to think I don't want to stay "one-time-too-many" and this is not the thought you want your customer's leaving with. All that said, compare prices, compare location, consider the family-ownership and make sure you add this motel to your short list when staying in Hyannis. It's a good value for the basics. Two visits ago, I'd have given another star, hopefully, if we visit again (and for the first time I'll be actively considering other places in Hyannis) I can give it another star for a demonstrated effort to update a few key items and get with the times. A bit of a mixed review but that's honestly what the Hyannis Inn Motel is right now. I'd like to see this place continue to do well.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DadandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing