We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, Horrible, Horrendous, You Choose...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful, Horrible, Horrendous, You Choose...”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We reserved a room two weeks prior to traveling out to Cape Cod for two nights. A half hour before our check-in time, we received a "courtesy" call, stating that the International Inn and Suites had overbooked the rooms and due to this error it was our responsibility to "relocate" ourselves. Upon requesting to speak to the manager, we were informed that our reservation was lost. (However, I question the validity of this excuse because they possessed all of our contact information to give us a courtesy call to relocate.) After speaking with the manager we were then informed that we were to contact our "third party" booking website and it was their responsibility to find us another room. Well, that would have been convenient if we had used a third party booking website. Unfortunately, we booked our trip through the Inn's website directly and due to the terrible management and lack of organization our reservations were "lost" and there was "nothing they could do" to correct the error that the Inn themselves had made. After explaining to the manager we were en route to their establishment and planning to arrive within the next ten minutes, she then informed us she could accommodate us for 1 night at a rate of $89 and we would then have to relocate ourselves for the 2nd night. Before agreeing to this rate, we checked Expedia, and the going rate on that website was $55 for the same night that the manager was offering to us for $89. Overall, the management did a horrendous job of making this an enjoyable trip. Any reputable establishment would have compensated for the error they had made. All the staff and personnel we had spoken with to try to remedy the situation were very rude and were not helpful. We were forced to relocate ourselves because of their error, and could only stay in Cape Cod for 1 night instead of 2. Even more, management never apologized or even tried to compensate for the error that they had made. Our recommendation: DO NOT EVER BOOK WITH INTERNATIONAL INN & SUITES, YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
To all of our customers,

There was a big problem with our system, according to the IT department there was a glitch in our system, so therefore some of our reservation booking did not booked, especially our third parties booking and some of our website booking. We did call our third parties after we realize the problem with our reservation. And everyone did work together. Again the management staffs and employees apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you do come again.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    94
    90
    80
    216
See reviews for
63
329
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Room was okey. Location was good.
But bad things happened. We booked a room for 2 nights over the internet, which was fully paid and reservation was confirmed. But the woman in front desk told us that they can assure the same room only for 1 night. She said we might have to move to another room next day since they are full of people which is ridiculous. In addition, although we arrived after checking in time, the room was not ready and we had to wait for that. She never said sorry for that. And we saw another woman guest she was complaining about her room which is not cleaned.
Another hassle is, to confirm when we will know if we have to move or not, we had to walk to the front desk later in the evening to ask about it.(They didn't even try to let us know over the phone or so.)
Next day, when we came back from outside, our card keys didn't work. We went to the front desk to activate them. No apology from them for this inconvenience. Basically stuff are not polite, rather rude.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makt485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the International inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the reservation and the inconsiderate behavior of our staff.

All hotel staff has been given training to ensure that such a thing does never happens again.

Cleanliness and amenities are being improved to match the best standards.

Please consider staying us with again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We reserved two nights at this motel and confirmed with the front desk via telephone twice. We also called to confirm while driving up and were told they had our reservation but wouldn't give us a room. I suspect they were overbooked and were able to get a higher price than what we had booked in advance. So, we were disappointed and had to scramble to find our own alternative accomodations

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the International Inn & Suites during your recent stay.

We appreciate your review and also take your observations seriously.

We are investigating the booking related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence.

Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens again.

We take our guest reviews in a constructive manner so as to improve our services.

Please reconsider and choose us for another stay, and experience the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our room was reasonably clean and quiet. Not a bad place to stay There was so much to do on the beach and exploring the Cape that we really weren't looking for a spectacular hotel experience anyway.

My only complaint was that there really is no wi-fi internet to speak of. We also didn't get more than a few channels on the TV. Most were fuzzy or said "No Signal."

Room Tip: The second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natatafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I booked this room months ahead because its close to melody tent for a show I was going to and I could walk from hotel. They called day before wanted me to switch hotels cause they overbooked but I explained why I booked so they gave me the room. The place was dirty pool was green food in the restaurant was good though. I didnt have champagne in my room and was supposed to have included in my pkg had to go to front desk to get it when I did it waa 1145 pm and a woman was trying to find a hotel cause her room was taken. They need better organization cleaner rooms and a pool clean enough to swim in locations great .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the International Inn & Suites Inn for your stay during your visit.

We appreciate you for taking the time to write the review mentioning the nitty gritties which shall go a long way towards improvement.

We are taking every possible step to improve the rooms further and the amenities including a redo shortly. All points mentioned by you have been properly taken care of.
We are renovating the pool also soon.

You can count on us and choose us for your next stay and we are confident that you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, RI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

OK - this is not 5-star resort - its not a resort at all. It is not a Hilton or Sheraton either. This is a place where you go with your "significant other" to be.....well to be campy romantic.

Come on - its nick name is Cuddles and Bubbles - what do you think its gonna' be??? Hot tubs, mirrors, cheap champagne, lots of velvet and overstuffed furniture. Its a sweet little getaway in an awesome town.

The building and the rooms are a little tired. To the new owner's credit, they are trying to refurbish the rooms with new paint, TV's, linen, etc. And let's face it - every room has a hot tub so every room has the usual moisture issues associated with having a splashing bubbling hot tub in the bedroom or living room!! But it is somehow always exciting to open the door to the room (there are at least five or six different levels of rooms ranging up to a suite with 3 or 4 rooms) and seeing the soft lighting, the pink and purple hues, the sparkling mirrors, and the quintessential hot tub planted right in the middle of whichever room it is in (varies). Its a kind of dirty little delight like a rich piece of chocolate cake - you shouldn't.....but its just too good not to.

They offer a breakfast and dinner option with the room; the food is a gamble. I've had very nice meals there and barely warm meals there. The last three or four visits we've just opted to walk to one of the 50 other restaurants in the immediate area. Breakfast is buffet and decent, but take the walk to the Egg and I.

Speaking of walking - there is much to see on foot within walking distance. Some of the most enchanting little shops can be found there. There is even a candy store with the best fudge on the east coast (well, not completely sure about that but it is delicious!) And don't miss the British Beer Company or the DragonLite Chinese restaurant - both are incredible places to eat.

There is a pool (years ago there was an indoor pool, but sadly that is now gone) but we've never used it - we usually only go in the spring or fall. But come on - you're on the Cape - go to the beach! There are miles of wild and natural shoreline beaches within juts minutes of the hotel. And they are spectacular anytime of the year.

So go have a dirty little pleasure - book a room. And book it with the optional bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be waiting when you check in. Fill up that hot tub, add the bubble stuff, pour two glasses of cheap champagne, turn on the jets, and enjoy. And good luck trying to wipe that smile off your face.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolff162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
21 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Property: International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing