We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never book this hotel again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked this hotel about 1 month before the travel on Labor day weekend (Aug 31-Sep 2) through kayak (hotel.com). When we arrived there, the front desk said they do not have any record of our reservation, and simply said we have to call hotel.com. The customer service of hotel.com was very helpful and found another hotel for us. I will never book this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KY_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

To all of our customers,
There was a big problem with our system, according to the IT department there was a glitch in our system, so therefore some of our reservation booking did not booked, especially our third parties booking and some of our website booking. We did call our third parties after we realize the problem with our reservation. And everyone did work together. Again the management staffs and employees apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you do come again.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Location is fantastic. Went on a bus trip through Diamond Tours. Upon entering the room the draperies were hanging down from the ceiling rod. You could not open or close them. We used a safety pin each night to close. The maintenance staff was nice enough to temporarily tack the draperies at the top, but never returned to replace the rollers as promised.
The second day we did not get any wash cloths. The desk clerk said I should cut the hand towels because there were no more wash cloths clean. The third day still no wash cloths.
You may want to be aware that there is a second floor - but there is no elevator. Our room had a jet tub which is very tall that you will need to step into to take your shower. Hotel is old and musty and needs remodeling

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovegames58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We do thank you for staying with us at the International Inn. We do understand your concern and we appreciate all of our customers input. But we hope this will not stop you from coming to our hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The room was below average, toilet and shower didn't work at a 100%. Service was bad, at the front desk they called me Alexandra, my name is Alexandre (french name), and I'm a guy, the front desk had my passport, really? couldn't figure out that I was a guy? service was not there. front desk barely looked at anyone while serving them. Getting a towel takes about 2 days our friends told us. The restaurant ran out of chicken one night. A/C in room smelled weird and made a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We do thank you for staying with us at the International Inn. And we are sorry about the mixed-up in name. We do understand your concern and we appreciate all of our customers input. But we hope this will not stop you from coming to our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The good: great location for exploring Hyannis, plenty of parking, inexpensive restaurant on site, fairly clean room, nicely remodeled bathroom. The bad: Very dirty halls & stairs, horrible beds that slid off their frames, AC so noisy that we couldn't sleep, maintenance man who said about AC "Nothing I can do besides I was supposed to be off an hour ago" as he walked out the door, WIFI was an open wireless setup with everyone's devices visible.

We weren't expecting a fancy place but were sorely disappointed. Determinately doesn't rate 3 stars.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebrjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We do thank you for staying with us at the International Inn. We do understand your concern and we appreciate all of our customers input. But we hope this will not stop you from coming to our hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

well,we stayed in this hotel a few years back and the appearance of the lobby is the same nothing special.We were quickly seen by the receptionist,they asked for a 50 dollars deposit on the credit card for any cigarettes burns on the bed or tables which we found unusual well the moment we went into the room we checked the bed and bingo a cigarette burn.We called the front desk and had them change the bed cover after almost 30 minutes had past,they assured us that we will not be charged,also WiFi was down the whole time. After this incident everything went well,the room was big and comfortable most of all clean. The bathroom was large and had a nice Jacuzzi that we did not expected. Breakfast at the Gazebo restaurant was superb everyday of the stay, pancakes,french toast,scrambles eggs,sausages etc,etc. The hotel is right on main street hyannis good for long walks or eating out on the many restaurants in the area. I thought it was money well spent and we would go back if we get good deal.

Room Tip: get a room at the nonsmoking building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We do thank you for staying with us at the International Inn. We appreciate your comments. But just an update, many hotel do require a security deposit, the reason for that is because hotel rooms are getting damage, and if there is no credit card on file for the guest, hotel require some kind of deposit. But we hope this will not stop you from coming to our hotel. We hope to see you soon

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

JUST like the previous reviewer has posted .
i can feel the pain and frustration so were 50 others with us . just take a look at the picture ill be posting after the review.
we went as part of a tour. they were definitly not prepared ofcourse due lack of unproffesional front desk manager . we had waited about an hour to get checked inn . yep we all were hungry and tired . front desk manager wouldnt cooperate with the tour guide and all we could hear was arguing with each other instead the hotel finding a solution how to fit a family of 4 or 3 in a room instead of giving them just one bed . a normal hotel usualy prepare the room type and key so when a group arrive all is set to go . unfortunatly this hotel is walking in a mental place were they deceided to assign room for a large group upon arrival and making keys while other checkinns were coming in also.
the service of frontdesk sucks more then geico adds. the rooms are amazing gotta give credit for that .there are many chain hotels around the area i would recommend stay in one of those to save frustration, thats the last thing you need on a trip .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surimaribo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We do thank you for staying with us at the International Inn. We do understand your concern and we appreciate all of our customers input. But looking at your photos its show that there was a lady standing at the front desk getting check in, which should not be a problem for the guest who wish to check in. Yes we have a big group which was check in, these groups already have their keys, this group comes in every week, and they don’t assign names, because they don’t know who is coming in on that tour, it’s like a same day booking tour. The tour group leader toke the keys and them she or he would have to assign the key to that person or family. One room has four people, and we were showing sold out. The tour leader has to call it him to their office. The bottom line is, this same tour company has another bus coming in so they were trying to move room around for the family with four, so that is the reason you think the key was not make for the group. Again the management staffs and employees apologies for the inconvenience, and we hope you do come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We reserved a room two weeks prior to traveling out to Cape Cod for two nights. A half hour before our check-in time, we received a "courtesy" call, stating that the International Inn and Suites had overbooked the rooms and due to this error it was our responsibility to "relocate" ourselves. Upon requesting to speak to the manager, we were informed that our reservation was lost. (However, I question the validity of this excuse because they possessed all of our contact information to give us a courtesy call to relocate.) After speaking with the manager we were then informed that we were to contact our "third party" booking website and it was their responsibility to find us another room. Well, that would have been convenient if we had used a third party booking website. Unfortunately, we booked our trip through the Inn's website directly and due to the terrible management and lack of organization our reservations were "lost" and there was "nothing they could do" to correct the error that the Inn themselves had made. After explaining to the manager we were en route to their establishment and planning to arrive within the next ten minutes, she then informed us she could accommodate us for 1 night at a rate of $89 and we would then have to relocate ourselves for the 2nd night. Before agreeing to this rate, we checked Expedia, and the going rate on that website was $55 for the same night that the manager was offering to us for $89. Overall, the management did a horrendous job of making this an enjoyable trip. Any reputable establishment would have compensated for the error they had made. All the staff and personnel we had spoken with to try to remedy the situation were very rude and were not helpful. We were forced to relocate ourselves because of their error, and could only stay in Cape Cod for 1 night instead of 2. Even more, management never apologized or even tried to compensate for the error that they had made. Our recommendation: DO NOT EVER BOOK WITH INTERNATIONAL INN & SUITES, YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

To all of our customers,

There was a big problem with our system, according to the IT department there was a glitch in our system, so therefore some of our reservation booking did not booked, especially our third parties booking and some of our website booking. We did call our third parties after we realize the problem with our reservation. And everyone did work together. Again the management staffs and employees apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you do come again.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing