We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a Victorian suite which was nice; not fancy but very spacious. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops and attractions which makes it very helpful. The breakfast served was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed The Victorian Suite & our hot deluxe breakfast buffet! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    94
    90
    79
    214
See reviews for
63
328
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we had a great experience with our room it was very nice.Left feeling very relaxed.Staff was very friendly would love to go back sometime and try the breakfast or dinner and drinks wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so glad you had a great experience and that you left feeling very relaxed! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. You definitely have to try the hot deluxe breakfast buffet next time, there are so many selections, such as scrambled eggs, bacon, & so much more! And please join us for dinner & drinks. We have entertainment in our restaurant every Saturday night! We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I wouldn't go back to this hotel even if they paid me to stay there. Our room was clean unlike some of the other reviews on here but I can't believe that this hotel is still in business. I was flabbergasted at the prices they charge for rooms here. I could NOT wait to get home. The entire place inside and out looked so neglected, I wouldn't even eat the free buffet that they provided in fear of where/how it was prepared. A HUGE red flag that this hotel leaves much to be desired, visit their website and click on their link to leave a review right on their website. You will notice that you are taken to a page that only has two reviews and they aren't even for this hotel! If you have a reservation here, please cancel it within their 72 hour policy and book your room somewhere else....anywhere would be better than here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RedS0x123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. We did not receive any complaints of this sort from any of our guests, and we most certainly would have addressed them immediately if we had. You did state that our rooms were clean and I am so glad to hear that! You also stated that you were flabbergasted with our prices. We are one of the lowest priced hotels in the Hyannis area and this is evident when comparing hotel prices in the area on your own, or through a price-comparison website. You stated that you would not eat our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet for fear of how/where it was prepared. I can assure you that we follow very strict OSHA and all safety and health guidelines. Our kitchen is clean, our food is fresh, and if we did not follow the aforementioned standards, we would not be allowed to operate. Our breakfast is popular in the Hyannis area. We serve it made-to-order Monday through Thursday, and buffet-style on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays. The review link on our website, www.internationalinncapecod.com, is correct and does forward the correct reviews for our hotel. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor and wish you would have relayed your complaint to us directly so that we would have been able to better assist you. If you provide your name and dates of stay, we can investigate further.
Sincerely,
Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were moved four times from the time of check in. Once for cleanliness (pubic hair in tub and on towels, as well as bodily fluid stains on the comforter and sheets). The other three times were for comfort (one mattress was sitting on box springs on the floor, one had no strength left in the springs).

The room we ended up in had a two to three foot impression on one side of the mattress (big enough you could put a couch cushion in). The jets in the tub had no pressure, the massaging shower head was broken, and there was a short in the bathroom light switch. At this time we were told there were no other rooms to be moved to... In addition we were told by one staff member that every person that had checked in the same day as us requested to be moved as well.

We were given a bottle of champaign for our troubles; however, I am now requesting that I get a full refund from Expedia. You could find better and cleaner mattresses on the side of the road! This was our worst hotel experience in over 35 years!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JESSE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. We did not receive any complaints of this sort from any of our guests, and we most certainly would have addressed them immediately if we had. Presently we are under new management and are making improvements to the property. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor and wish you would have relayed your complaint to us directly so that we would have been able to better assist you. If you provide your name and dates of stay, we can investigate further.
Sincerely,
Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Checked in to someone else demanding their money back and leaving from her groupon purchase; should have been the first sign for my boyfriend and I to go. The lady that check us in was soft spoken and impatient, she passed us off after two mintutes of trying to find our reservation. We were given the wrong room. Room looks nothing like the pictures you see online. Very dirty and unkempt. Ceilings cracked, walls in bathroom filthy. Went to lay in bed, bed frame laying against chandelier which shakes anytime there is movement in bed or on floor above you. Heard a lot of people running in halls at all hours of night even heard a dog barking in the hall. Went out for walk shortly after check in and found a strong smell of weed in the halls. This was supposed to be romantic weekend for my boyfriend and I, it was an awful let down and waste of money. After reading other reviews while here we have decided to skip breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mchedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property. I am sorry to here that we were unable to meet your needs properly during your stay. We are currently training new staff for the desk. I apologize whole heartedly that you felt pushed aside and not taken care of. Our goal at our establishment is 100 percent guest satisfaction and to feel welcomed upon arrival. If you would like to call our front desk and speak with me personally, I hope that I could help you if you were to stay with us again. We have taken the measures to increase security, this is to improve a few of the problems that you have brought to our attention. House keeping was notified about the lack of detail on the room, and steps have been taken to assure that guest satisfaction is at its highest. I do apologize for not meeting your needs during your stay with us. I do hope that if you were to stay with us again that we would meet your standards.

Sincerely,

Jaiden
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I got a really good deal on Groupon expecting to taken my girlfriend there for a nice Romantic weekend getaway for her Birthday. After arriving in town early we stopped off and had some Oysters and VERY pleased with that being the ONLY good thing about our weekend, we were filled in as this Hotel used to be just short of a BROTHEL. aka Cuddle abd Bubbles should have had us running the other way. The Lobby reeked of something dead the staff Unfriendly and made NO eye contact. then after giving us HORRIBLE customer service we were off to our suit. the door to the room next to ours was beatin in by some unknown object, needless to say we drove 2.5 hrs we were going to stick things out. Triing to get some sleep while a fight broke out in the hall.. bonus to end this HORRIBLE experience... this hotel houses SECTION 8 *!!!!!!

Room Tip: DON'T go there PERIOD!!!!!!! stay at a motel 8 down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Volaria317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review, if you would be kind enough to please contact me regarding the problems that you described. We look forward to your input. It will help us prevent these issues in the future.

Thank you in advance for your help with this matter. John K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Got a deal on groupon so thought I'd give it a try so sorry we did. Rundown falling apart princess room #176. The tiny frig sounded like hell, the barroom hasn't been done in twenty yrs, no head board. Cracked glass around the hot tub and woken up by dumpster pick up at 7am .. Go to the bayside instead it cleaner !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weboncape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. We did not receive any complaints of this sort from any of our guests, and we most certainly would have addressed them immediately if we had. Presently we are under new management and are making improvements to the property. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor and wish you would have relayed your complaint to us directly so that we would have been able to better assist you. If you provide your name and dates of stay, we can investigate further.
Sincerely,
Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Property: International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing