We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a waste of money”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I my name is neal oconner,I as very excited to get a sitter for night,me and my sons mom decided to stay at cuddlw and bubbles.What a waste of money and time spent alone..the rooms water was brown and the tub was dusty and dirty.I dont know when the last time it was cleaned before we came.the bed was the worse.after getting up 20 times during the because it felt like we were only on a box spring we left at 6am..it is some were i will never go in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Neal Oconner
:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. Thanks, H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    94
    90
    80
    216
See reviews for
63
329
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Because of the rating, I was expecting the worst. The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. Our room was clean and comfy. Great breakfast buffet every morning. Excellent location too. We could easily walk to shops, restaurants and museums. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
HI JMBr2014, Temple Hills, Maryland:
Thanks for taken the time to let us know about your stay at International Inn & Suites in Hyannis, MA. It is guest like you that make this job great and I will let the staff know you love the Inn.
Thanks, H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had a great time! Couldnt ask for a better location. The rooms are great and big! We stayed in the Princess Suite and the room was very clean and contemporary. Would highly recomend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to the cape. Contact- akostiew882gmail.com.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ashley_Court:

I just want to thank you for given us a great comment on your stay. I will let the staff know how great your stay was. Please come and stay with us again. Thanks, H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

to begin with we have been going to the international inn since 1994 . we first came on our honeymoon. we loved it so much we have been back every yr since.... some times twice a yr. the hotel is beautiful ,clean and very comfy...it's location is one of the best parts. you park your car and you walk the whole time you are there . there is so much to do so many great shops ,boutiques, art gallery's, JFK museum , joke shop, fudge shop ( my favorite ) have been buying his fudge for 20 yrs soft as a grape , ( great sweats) shops like plush and plunder a store with gorgeous vintage items ,. a merry go round an arcade. candy shops with any kind of candy you can imagine. and the food omg where do i begin .... so many different types or food you will want to try them all, but you don't even need to leave the hotel , there food is great ! and the best part this is all 10 to fifteen min walking distance . beach 15 min away beautiful!!!!!!!!!!! and i didn't mention the best part the people who work for the hotel are hands down the best people you will ever meet ( we met a lady name Bonnie on this trip, and we thought she must own the place... she was so efficient and so nice.... in all the yrs i have been going there i don't remember a nicer person there then Bonnie. come to find out she was fairly new . you would never now it . she was wonderful!!!! she really new her stuff . so is so friendly and helpful ... she better be there when we go again next time lol, also they have a bar in the dining room and a out door pool and did i mention the best part of all the jaquzzi's ... well i guess what i am saying is i love it and i know you will too.

Room Tip: any room is great we have tried them all ... all depends on you budget . even the less expensive roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresapierceshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear theresapierceshaw of Brockton, MA,

Thank you for your review and the positive comments you provided. I will share the review with the team and give them a special thanks as they are doing a wonderful job! We believe in, above all, providing superior service, and should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly via e-mail or phone. Thanks, H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Flew in for 5 days to look for a place to live in the area from Northern CA. I was going to spend each day out and about learning the area so I wanted a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and quiet. International Inn and Suites was the perfect place. The room had a big shower with plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure, and even a small refrigerator and cable TV. The entire staff especially Kim from Marketing, was so friendly and provided excellent customer service and knowledge of the area. Make sure you include the hot breakfast as part of your reservation. It was delicious. Yes, I agree the hotel is dated but for the price it met my most important requirement - CLEAN. The hotel is in downtown Hyannis and close to everything. I ended up buying a new home in the area and will be moving soon. I will again use the International Inn and Suites for my home base during the closing. Thank you to all of the staff at International Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Talk to staff personally to book to ensure you get the room that meets all of your needs. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredandPoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi RetiredandPoor,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time this must take out of your busy day and we are grateful. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you took the opportunity to write this review. Please ask for me on your next stay.
Thank you again! H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Never stay in this horrible motel. Disgusting.The Jacuzzi have lime, floors durty, room smell bad...And I found spider in the bed. Rugs durty, the ceiling in the bathroom was damage from water. Horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bella20072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Bella20072014 of Weymouth, MA,

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. I could not found these in our guest problem book, I wish you would have ask for the me the General Manager. If you want to stay again, please call the hotel and ask for the General Manager.
Thanks, H.Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

my husband and i had agreat time , thanks to Bonnie at the front desk , for helping to make my stay so lovely, LOCATION WAS great , it was also car show weekend, i hope the pool will be open on my next visit , and special thanks to the security , overall great stay

Room Tip: princess suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
international662, General Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Donna P:

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your thoughts and feedback. We can't wait till you come back again. Please see the Manager when you come back and stay with us again, I want to thank you in person.
Thank you again!
H. Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Property: International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing