We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The big advantage of this place is availability on short notice. Even on Saturday during peak season, a "vacancy" sign hung at the curb. While we found the common areas and rooms frayed and poorly decorated (our room decor was comically ugly), they were pretty clean and our overnight experience was unexpectedly comfortable and satisfactory. This is not a place we would recommend for an extended stay or special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carpathianarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

So if you are going to the cape in the summer and want a room for less than $100 this is the place if you are not picky. The decor is miserable but the rooms are clean they have a nice clean pool and free breakfast in the morning. Spent a night there with my family and would definitely go back. If your destination is a hotel this is not your place but if you need a place to crash it is a great deal. All the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BradK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked our room though motels.com apon arriving at the resort we where informed we had to have 100.00 deposit. Which though off our vacation totally then after being told that we where then informed the breakfast that the site says we get we dont according to the hotel if you do any booking though motels.com you have to pay for the breafast. .after complaining we did get the cards for the breakfasts. The worst part is pay for the room an the useof the pool it was closed most of the time or if the life guard wasnt there you had to go to the front desk and they had to get him LIKE I SAID DONT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING THERE breakfast buffet food was not that great an some the staff was rude.I AGEE WITH THE OTHER COMMENTS THE ROOMS AN PLACE IN GENERAL NEED A MAJOR UP GRADE THE BUILDING AN THE STAFF NEED A MAJOR OVER HAUL .

Room Tip: yea find another place cuddles an bubbles is a dump
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My new husband and I spent one night July 20 2014 all i can say is Horrible. This was going to be a little honeymoon for us. also under the impression we were to receive champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us in our room. My husband had booked this room the Crown Victorian Room the description on line was wrong. it said it had 3 phones and 2 tv. nope it had 1 phone and 1 tv. that was a 42 inch only had about a 20inch picture if you advertise this then it should be in the room The customer service at the front desk not good. The lady at the desk spent more time on the phone arguing with a customer than trying to get the 3pm check ins done. our room wasnt even ready.

When we got to our room we inspected it before we settled. the wallpaper was peeling off the walls the all the marble floor tiles were cracked. the hotel should provide slip proof rugs for the floors so customers don't slip and fall when getting out of the jacuzzi because my husband and i did thank god we didn't get hurt.

We received a voucher for the breakfast buffet for the next morning and the restaurant opens at 7am. they didnt even have 50% of the buffet ready and what was ready was ice cold.. it was 745am when the eggs came out which were cold. so we proceeded to check out of the hotel.

Please save your money because you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: dont bring your kids because the floor we were on kids running thru the hallways yelling.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A mediocre hotel in a good location. Rooms definitely need upgrading to lose the shabby and slightly seedy feel. Location is excellent and staff helpful and friendly. Our window looked out over a load of dumped rubbish

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stepmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? The reviews about it being a "swingers" hotel are true and don't let anyone tell you different. .the whole town knows that..everywhere we went someone had something to say about it.if that's your thing..by all means stay there...very old, rundown, dirty. Good luck..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for one night in a very basic room for under $100 with all taxes and fees in mid July 2014. We were attending a concert at the Cape Cod Melody tent about a 10 minute walk away. The room I stayed in had 2 Queen Beds, a small fridge, a jacuzzi tub (never tried it) and smelled of moldy A/C. Overall, check-in was quick, although the people were working were quick, I didn't get the feeling that customer service was the focus.

I thought for the money, the room was adequate and I even considered giving them 3-4 stars, however when we came back from the concert we were treated poorly, asked what rooms we were in (there were several of us all with different rooms). I understand they must get a lot of people that misbehave as this is a resort town, but you simply can't treat paid guests like that. While I would consider staying here again, I think if you are looking something a little bit nicer I would look around...there is a reason why this place is one of the poorest rated hotels in Hyannis. Still I will give them 2/5 stars and that is because it was mostly pretty clean, the price was reasonable (do note there is a "resort fee" though which is basically a way to keep there price in search results lower than it actually is). The pool did look nice, the hotel is close to some restaurants and there seems to be ample parking.

Room Tip: If your here for a special occasion, then you may want to seek other options. I haven't seen al...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.0 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £74 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing