We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not suggested”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Sea Breeze Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
roma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not suggested”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Even if the owner is very nice, the room was very old, as well as the restroom. Breakfast is nothing special. Since it is not a cheap please, we would expect something better. I wouldn't come back to stay here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeeleonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    8
    12
    17
See reviews for
10
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here during summer vacation because of recommendations from Lonely Planet. What a disappointment - facility is extremely old, everything squeaks, bedsheet is scratchy, shower does not stay the same temperature, cold cereal+grocery store bagels + stale muffin for breakfast. Convenient location though on a pretty quiet street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epaulshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

quite some time since i stayed here so perhaps things have changed. The layout of the Inn is rather unusual - winding staircases to the rooms which are by no means modern, but very comfortable if a little bit pokey.

Hosts were very obliging and nothing was too much bother, breakfast was standard fare that you would find in any Inn.

The Inn's proximity to the beach, the harbour and the main street make it a wonderful location.

Overall some basic work could be done to modernise the house, but it should be done in such a way that it will still retain it's charm.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katy-lied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonder Lake, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Inn is not your typical motel--a house converted into rooms but each has it's own bathroom and we found it clean and comfortable. The owner, Raisa, is charming, pleasant, eager to please and fun to talk to. The room is small and the TV even smaller. Normally that wouldn't have mattered--unless the weather is bad we would never watch TV but the Olympics were on so we watched later at night. The location is great--walking distance to downtown Hyannis, the port and the beach. We would stay again....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubfan1wonderlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here off season for an anniversary. The photos on the site were very old, the rooms are run down, the beds are of campsite quality, mold and dirt everywhere. We changed rooms and had to pay a fee to "upgrade". The first room we had was so bad we couldn't sleep and spent the night in the car. This was probably a nice place 20 years ago but the current owner is not keeping up with maintenance.

Room Tip: If you must stay here pay for the best room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mprince1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just returned from a pleasant four day stay in the Sea Breeze and have only just read the very negative reviews, so we feel we must respond. Granted it is a little old fashioned, but this is far outweighed by the friendly welcome and excellent location. Our room was quite small, but clean and comfortable. The ensuite shower/bathroom was also clean, though the shower was very small and it took a while for the water to warm up. The choice at breakfast was slightly limited, but on a par with many others we have stayed in, but what raised it above them was proper cutlery, glassware and crockery (not plastic as in many places in USA), home made muffins and the solicitousness of Raisa (the owner) who was on hand to provide ample coffee and toast and was a delight to talk to.
We arrived in horrible conditions on a very wet day, tired after a difficult journey, Raisa could not have been more welcoming or friendly. Fortunately the weather improved greatly and we had a very happy three days exploring the area. We accept that had the weather been consistently bad you would have felt very cramped in a small room, but there is a lounge/kitchen area which guests are free to use and there are extensive garden areas for when the weather is fine.
To repeat, on a three week stay in New England, staying in seven different locations, this was far from being the worst in terms of accommodation and value for money. It was very different from your standard motel, but all the more charming for that. Please don't be put off by the very negative reviews displayed here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This B&B was so disgusting we could not stay. As soon as we arrived we were asked to sign for the room. Then we were shown the rest of the house. We noted every door and window was open (no screens) and still the smell of mold/mildew was extremely strong as we went upstairs to our room. Once inside our room, I was affaid to touch anything. The furnishings looked to have been picked out of the trash, not quaint antiques.The linens were very worn and dingy. The bathroom was gross. We turned on the air conditioning (only 65 degrees outside) but it could not remove the strong smell of mold. After 1/2 hour and fearing for my health, we decided to leave. Upon telling the owner about our decision and asking for a refund for 2 out of the 3 nights, she replyed "YOU NO GET YOUR MONEY!!" I am currently in a dispute with the Inn and have contacted the BBB, Chamber of Commerace, Town Hall, Consumers Affair and Health Department in Hyannis. I wish I had checked this site before our May 2011 reservation. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 270 Ocean Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4421
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Hyannis
Sea Breeze Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing