We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hosts”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The reviews don't lie: this is an excellent value inn for the area. We went with one other couple on a fishing trip and it was wonderful. The owners are super friendly and helpful and will patiently answer questions about the area and guide you to what your heart desires. They genuinely take an interest in every guest there and try to make your stay memorable. The inn was very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was great, everything from bagels to cereals. The free Wifi was very much appreciated. We are definitely booking there for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Wow! We are so thankful for the prior Trip Advisor reviews that lead us to booking at SeaCoast.

If you are looking for an experience with marble floors and granite countertops, this is NOT the place for you. This is a place where the hospitality is genuine and the warmth you feel is similar to being at Grandma's house.

When we checked in, Terri asked if she could wash the seashells that my kiddo had collected. The seashells were clean and ready to go in the morning! They exceeded our expectations in so many ways. They honestly cared about having a positive impact on our vacation.

The Inn is spotless and the beds are comfortable. They have free parking and free wireless. Take a walk or a drive down to the beach at the end of Ocean Street early in the morning before breakfast. We were the only ones on the beach! There were tons of beautiful shells. - Melody, Tim and Hannah from Montana

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MT_Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

To celebrate my daughter's 22nd birthday, I booked 5 days at the Seacoast Inn. I chose the Seacoast based on all the excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed.
I had to postpone my reservation due to illness, and Terri was excedingly accomodating... luckily there was a room available the week after our original reservation.
When we finally arrived, we were greeted by Terri's warm smile and the offer of a cup of tea or coffee. Terri showed us the breakfast area (spotless), the laundry room and beach chairs, then we were given our key and told that if we needed anything, to just let them know. What a great start to our holiday.
When we arrived upstairs to our lovely room, there was a little birthday present for my daughter... what a kind gesture. The room was spotless, and plenty of room. We both slept exceedingly well.
If Terri wasn't at the front desk, her husband Al was and he was just as kind and welcoming as his wife. We were offered all kinds of information, discounts for the ferries and they even drove us down to catch the ferry to Nantucket and to Martha's Vineyard. On top of that, they offered to lend us their GPS on the day we decided to explore the Cape.
I feel that we have made new friends, and cannot wait to see them again, hopefully next year.
Thank you so very much for making our little holiday, very special.
Jen and Amber :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishSheaEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

These folks were the best, the room was absolutely spotless, the bathroom was beautiful and the owners were very gracious, we were even given a ride to the fast ferry and no tip was excepted. I really can't say enough about how nice it was to stay at this hotel and the cost is extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Although there is no view, you'll be a happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary236joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This was a great place to stay. There is not one negative thing I could say about our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Al and Teri were great. They made us feel right at home. They even drove us down to catch the 8 am. ferry, even though it was within walking distance. The location was great. There were a lot of restaurants and shops close enough to walk to. I am looking forward to staying there again on our next vacation to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWRedHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights last week and were delighted with both
Our comfortable room and the terrific service we received.
There really aren’t enough stars in the rating system to do this hotel justice!
Terri is Just about the most helpful innkeeper there is, whether supplying us with
Local information or discount tickets for the ferry, she was on it. We were working in Nantucket for
the weekend and had a fair amount of stuff to carry with us and wouldn’t you know Terri offered to drive us back and forth to the ferry for all of our trips. Keep up the good work Terri and Al we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgiambona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We travelled 4 weeks around USA and Canada and you will never see service like this.
Terri and her husband are exceptional; help you out with every trip, advice and cheaper tickets. No waiting in line... We stayed 3 nights and went to see the whales and to Martha's Vineyard. No problem is too big (use the free laundry or burrow a coolbag and bring bagels from breakfast), we can really recommend this hotel 101%.

Room Tip: All rooms are newly furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedanishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £82 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing