We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Vacation was Perfect....”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

thanks to our hosts at the Seacoast Inn not even hurricane rains could dampen our holiday in beautiful Cape Cod. Our room was quiet, clean and the bed was soooo comfortable. Our hosts were amazing. I felt like we were staying with friends.We were so busy everyday in spite of the weather thanks to Terri's maps for our GPS. We will only stay here when we are in the Cape Cod area. The location is central and you even get breakfast every morning if you like. Excursions were taken care of for us by our hosts and after an afternoon of fishing even our clothes were washed. I really could go on and on but please try it for yourself you will not be disappointed.
Thanks for a great week
T&J from Schomberg Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nucciSchomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

While planning our trip to Cape Cod we read the excellent reviews for the Seacoast Inn and booked a room for three nights. The reviews are right on. We're spoiled forever. I won't repeat everything else thats already been covered by other reviews. I'll just say the Seacoast Inn is the absolute best customer service we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We decided to stay a bit longer: So much to explore in every direction and the SeaCoast Inn has comfortable, extremely clean rooms, free WiFi. the hosts are not just selling customer satisfaction, they live it! Lovely guys with a great attitude to help. Highly recommended!
P&M from Basle, Switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pklassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The couple that owns this facility was very nice. I was pleased with how clean the rooms and the whole facility was. We were lucky to be upgraded from a queen room to a King at no extra cost. Terri was very helpful and advised us on some great places to go. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The couple that run this establishment must be the friendliest and most helpful hotel owners that I have ever met. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are genuinely interested in ensuring that you get the most out of your trip to Cape Cod. They give advice on restaurants, book discounted ferry tickets, offer free use of beach towels, chairs,surf boards and even free use of their washing machine and drier(they even supply the soap powder). I almost forgot to mention free use of a laptop, if required. The rooms are spotless and the continental breakfast is fine. This is all provided at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tottiescone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We booked 2 rooms for another couple and ourselves. Upon arrival around 4:00 pm, the owner Terry was very gracious and helpful. She gave us local tourist info before we even got to our rooms. She showed us our rooms and said she made sure we had rooms side by side for our convenience. Then she offered us tea or coffee and in short order brought us a tray of coffee/tea and huge muffins, croissants and jam and butter. It was wonderful.
Our rooms were spacious, quaint and immaculate!! We were so pleased to be in such comfortable rooms. The area was quiet and restful. Very close to downtown Hyannis and the harbour where there were plenty of great places to eat. Terry gave us some menus for local restaurants. They also have various tourist books to lend.
Breakfast is included and offered the typical continental fare. We highly recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Suggest you book early if going at a popular time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmwpfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

What can I say about the Seacoast Inn that hasn't already been said? It is an amazing place. Not just the great location (close to the ferries, Main St., and Transportation Center); not just the nice continental breakfasts; not just the absolutely clean rooms with micro-kitchenettes; but the way we were treated by the owners of this wonderful property! Terri and Al were more than accommodating; they insisted on transporting us to and from the nearby transportation center (P&B Buses, a review to follow). We came to Hyannis at 8:15 a.m. and had to get to the ferries by 9:20. They pre-booked ferry tickets (at a discounted price) for us to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Not only were the tickets waiting for us upon our arrival, but our room was also ready, as was an invite to have a quick continental breakfast before our 3 block walk to the ferries. Terri provided a detailed map of the islands, brochures, separate listings for the best popular places for lunch/dinner on each island, and told us to take the number 13 bus to Edgartown once we arrived at Martha's Vineyard...a fantastic suggestion since Oak Bluffs was not a place I wanted to spend one hour in much less four hours (another review pending). We stayed at the inn for two nights and on our last day we wanted to leave for the transportation center around 1 or 2 p.m. Terri extended our check out time, drove us the few blocks to the bus center and provided us with chocolate cranberries as a snack for our two hour bus ride to Boston. We have travelled so many places in the world and never have I experienced such hospitality as this charming place. The Seacoast Inn may not have a pool or balconies, but it was great for us. This place has the friendliest, most accommodating customer service you could ever ask for. In my opinion,stay at the Seacoast Inn! You will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £82 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing