We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Cape Cod made easy! The owners of SeaCoast Inn were so helpful; dispensing advice and booking ferries for us with perfect good humour, making us feel that they really did care whether or not we got the best out of our holiday. The Inn itself is within easy walking distance of both town and the harbour, and what the rooms lack in character is easily made up by cleanliness and size. I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roobarb-Roobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    116
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
699
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Not one to generally write reviews, but on this occasion i will. Excellent personal service to everyone. The owners (i assume) genuinely appear to go out of their way to be helpful (not the artificial niceness sometimes evident in US). as we only had 2 days there, they quickly arrange a discounted whaling visit (which had the added bonus of not only seeing whales, but also dolphins and a sunset), provided (free of charge) the loan of a sat nav, and suggested locations to visit on the way to Princetown (where the whale trip left from) with good advice on the chepaest places to park.
The motel was as good as any of the 4 star hotels we used and there was an unexpected free continental breakfast (by that stage of the holiday we had already reverted to cereal and tea in an attempt to reduce the daily food intake).

Room Tip: we were closest to the road (we were given a choice of 2 rooms) but there was no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky43
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We just returned from our third trip to Cape Cod and the Seacoast Inn Motel. Each trip gets better and Terri and Al the owners of Sea Coast Inn just feel more like Family. They offer so much to each and every guest that you are at home from the minute you walk in the door. Always with a smile and offering every thing that could make your trip enjoyable,If you have stayed in regular Motels, this is such a change from those that it really is hard to believe that the Host can be this caring. Terri and Al,thanks again for a Wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our stay here was due to an unexpected last minute change in plans enroute to Martha's Vineyard.

I normally book expensive upscale accommodations but much to my surprise, I was truly IMPRESSED with the service, sincere welcome and willingness to assist in any manner possible, the spotless rooms and the condition of this property. It is very well-maintained in every manner. The service and accommodations represent the commitment of the owners for the standards evidently clear upon arrival.

I would have much preferred to stay at this establishment for a week than at our accommodations for $700 per night on Martha's Vineyard if I could have transported it over to the island! The owners of SeaCoast provide 5 star service and cleanliness that should be set as an example or course for those hotels/inns who market their accommodations as upscale and 5 star but fail in execution for the prices charged. It's all in the details and SeaCoast ranks high in all areas.

If you're looking for posh accommodations, this place wouldn't be suitable. If you're looking for a convenient location, wonderful service, impeccably clean, spacious and comfortable accommodations, try this hotel. It's a great value and a lovely introduction to the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We've been to a lot of places and stayed in a lot of hotels and I simply cannot think of anywhere that has gone out of its way to make our stay a pleasurable one. Yes you could stay somewhere more luxurious but then you'd miss out on the personal service and charisma of the hosts. Terri and Al facilitated us making the very most of the time that we had available and the extra, personal touches were hugely appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenGarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great stay from beginning to end! Clean, friendly, and hosts who never tire of helping people get the most from their Cape Cod stay. Terri was an unlimited source of helpful information in planning our siteseeing excursions, not only that but we were given a GPS to help us find our way. Hospitality at it's very best!! The special touches were amazing!! Made our anniversary especially nice!! Terri and Al make you feel like you are their only guests, even when the parking lot and every room is full!! Thanks again, Terri and Al, see you in a bit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Kaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, MO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

How can it get any better? this was our second stay with Terri and Al. We received maps, information, And suggestions for dinner. Got an upgrade on our room too. We mentioned to Terri we were going to Turkey next year and she had a lot of information for there too. We have told everyone we know about Seacoast Inn. if we ever find ourselves on Cap Cod again, you can bet we will stay at SeCoast Inn!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
17.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing