We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST experience ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST experience ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

After staying at the SeaCoast Inn, I am now SPOILED FOR LIFE!!!! Everything about it was perfect! Al and Terri were the most FABULOUS hosts. We were warmly greeted when we arrived. They told us about the hotel, and showed us a room where we could borrow coolers, beach equipment, and get ice. After that, they personally walked us up to our room (which they had upgraded!). The room was very spacious, and the little kitchenette was so convenient! The air conditioner worked very well! The room was bright and airy. The room was immaculate! Outside, there were beautiful hanging flowers, and windowboxes with flowers, which gave an extra nice touch to an already perfect place. Breakfast was served every morning, with a very generous spread. Terri and Al would talk to us in the morning, and casually ask what we were doing for the day. If it was the beach, they knew the best one, and would give you an address and directions. If it was going sightseeing, they would give you a map, and highlight things to see. If we talked about getting dinner later, they shared their recommendations, and provided menus. They knew EVERYTHING and were so quick to help! The hotel was a block from the main street, so many things were within walking distance, which was fantastic. The only thing that could make this place better is a pool (for times where you don't want to go to the beach, but want to lay in the sun and take a dip!) On the way out, they give a parting gift. We even saw past guests stop by just to say hi to Terri and Al!! They were staying somewhere else, because SeaCoast Inn was full, but that is the relationship that Terri and Al build with their guests. Their customer service is unlike anything I have ever seen, and I am forever thankful for them making this vacation such a fabulous experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AFanInCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    116
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
698
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

After reading all the rave reviews, and seeing SeaCoast is 2012 Trip Advisor #1 for “Service”, “Bargain” and “Hyannis Hotel” (1st out of 21), I signed up for a week. Result: what a smash, along with my six surprises:

1. It was really charming—like a B&B that was so cozy and happy that it grew.
2. It really is a Gateway to The Cape and Islands. I discovered it’s only about an hour to anywhere on the Cape and Martha’s Vineyard, a little longer to Nantucket—perfect for day trips. The surprise—it was so convenient I could easily go back to see more of what I liked—and I did.
3. I felt the value up close when I came back for the evening—I was glad I didn’t spend a bucket of dough for a golf course or fancy digs when I had been out and about all day.
4. Terri and Al have instinctive hospitality—eager hosts linking the physical Gateway and the guest. They asked what I like. I like bikes, boats, beach, charming towns, nature, adventures, new things, and seafood--they catered their suggestions with up-to-date info about what I wanted. Each day trip was efficient, I saw lots, but they made sure not to overload—a smart, resourceful combination I surely would have misplayed had I done it alone.
5. It was more than the route and the sights--I was stocked with all the free beach and picnic gear I wanted—and an infinity ice maker for my water bottle. They even had a whole array of beach gear for little kids, but by the time I got there, I had outgrown them.
6. I was intrigued by the Trip Advisor Trifecta that the Seacoast won. So I looked more closely—and discovered SeaCoast is rated 92.2% “Excellent” by the 676 guest-families who commented. Jeepers. But in fairness, based on my experience, that was no surprise.

I travel a lot, but rarely have I seen such a clear, bright line choice for where to stay. It all fit--no matter how you slice the breakfast muffin.

Room Tip: Consider a room overlooking the Town Green, if available (such as 25, 26, or 27)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LittleBiffOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here the week of July 23, 2012
At a time where we have seen customer service decline across multiple industries Terri and Al have it figured out. We had a great stay, Terri and Al provided assistance with attractions, dinner, bookings, borrowed us coolers, chairs, umbrellas and even offered to assist with the laundry, the list goes on and on and overall it was an amazing display of customer service.
We will certainly recommend them to everyone we know and will definitely stay with them the next time we are in town. In the meantime continue to show others how it should be done!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

All the positive reviews that this place has, are all true and this place is a gem! The onwer Terri, who we interacted with is a very warm and hospitable person and takes a genuine interest in her guests and gives personalised interest. She even booked our tickets for the ferries and we conveniently were paid through our roomtab.

The location is great, very centrally located, market place and ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket are a stone throw away. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was just right. price is amazing value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandoi770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I hate to be redundant, but all the very positive reviews you've read about the SeaCoast Inn, and Terri and Al specifically, are the spot on God's Truth. The hosts allowed us to check in a little bit early, Terri showed us the best places in town to eat (Spanky's Shrimp Shack, just a short walk down the road, is terrific), and the rooms were spotless, clean and very well air conditioned. When we return to Hyannis and Cape Code, the SeaCoast Inn will again serve as our home base. We've stayed at some places in the past and sometimes we got the feeling that the owners of the hotel or motel, whether it was a corporate chain or whatever, really didn't give a care. Terri and Al care about making your stay the best it can be. Take our word for it.

Room Tip: Two floors, doesn't really make a difference on which floor you stay. The parking lot is a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rogerandmichelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky43
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just returned from Sea Coast Inn in Hyannis Ma. This was our fourth visit and it only gets better each time. You feel like you are home from the moment you walk in the door.
Terri and Al are like the brother and sister you have always wanted. Can not do enough for you and always with a smile. They really should teach classes to other motel Owners on how to do Customer Service. You will not find service like theirs anyplace else. The rooms are spotless and large and the cleaning ladies are the best,always friendly and wanting to do a great job and with a smile which is rare these days. Do yourself a favor and if you are going to the cape ,make this your # 1 stop.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room and have stayed upstairs and down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

After reading reviews of the SeaCoast Inn I found it difficult to imagine this place being as nice as everyone said it was. Well I was wrong. It was better. The location, extremely clean rooms, and unbelievable service made it such a wonderful place to stay. Terri and Al are unbelievable and helped us out in so many ways. You can tell just how much they love what they do and it shows. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing