We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to recommand!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Dom1705
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A place to recommand!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Let me tell you about a few things that we particularly enjoyed at the SeaCoast Inn and that made our stay at Hyannis most memorable: a great location at walking distance from the main street and the ferries to Nantucket, easy parking facilities, a comfortable and spacious room, an abundant breakfast. All this at a very reasonable price. To top it all, friendly and courteous owners.
A special thanks to Terri for her kindness, the precious travelling tips and the chocolate!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    126
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
716
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Wanna stay at a name brand motel and get a plastered smile on the face of the desk clerk, your choice of several hundred brochures in a cheap wood rack somewhere in the lobby and sneers from other guests when you take the last doughnut at the breakfast?

Or do ya wanna stay at the SeaCoast Inn, where the Owners sincerely help you, hand you the brochures of your interest, explain the sights and attractions, make reservations for you at discounted rates, keep the breakfast fully stocked, maintain everything spotlessly, foster friendly discourse between and among the guests, provide personal service, pick you up at the nearby port or tourist strip when weather dictates and generally make you feel like you're visiting them at their home?

It's your choice. We picked the latter and would do so again. Also, listen to them about restaurants. They chose to stay local and tell you which ones are best for you.

Location is superb. 2 blocks from the piers if you plan on going to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard, 2 blocks from a quite bustling and vibrant Main Street.

Note that this is not a resort...no pool, no spa, no resort amenities. However, show me a name brand hotel that'll do your laundry for you (no charge!), lend you goodies for the beach (floats, coolers, chairs, etc.).

Terri and Al are the perfect hosts. In short, a perfect stay!!!

Room Tip: This is a small hotel. All room locations about the same. Not much noise from surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rotharch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I booked this place based on the glowing reviews and we weren't disappointed. The service that Terri and Al offer is second to none. Arrive at the bus station and don't know where to go? No worries Terri came and picked us up.Terri also dropped us at the beach and having heard about my interest in the Kennedy's detoured so I could see the compound.
The room itself was very Cape Cod in style, spacious and very clean. The location is also perfect - a short walk to the harbor and just around the corner from the shops and restaurants of Main St.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frequentlyescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Terri, Al and the Seacoast should be used as as a training example on how to succeed in this line of business. From the first inquiry to the time we left the were very hospitable and always went the extra mile. Bookings, discounts on local restaurants, places to visit, tours, cups of coffee, absolutely everything.
The room we had was upstairs overlooking the park, very comfortable bed, 2 armchairs with footstools, bedside table, chest of drawers and wardrobe. Kitchen area had a table and 2 chairs, fridge, sink, small hob, microwave and assorted crockery, cutlery and pans. Wonderful A/C which we needed at the beginning of August! The bathroom had a small supply of toiletries and shelves to put your own stuff on. Everything was beautifully clean and cared for.
Downstairs by the office is a room with a huge ice appliance, washing and drying facilities and equipment to borrow to take to the beach.
The breakfasts are of a continental style and loads of it.
I took laundry down to do but Terri volunteered to do it for us so we could go out and enjoy the day. I did feel guilty but she did insist, her reasoning being that we were on holiday and she wanted us to enjoy ourselves. She even picked us up from the ferry when it was torrential rain!
If you think all this sounds a ' bit in your face' it is not, it is subtle and friendly and only in response to what you as a visitor required.
A tip - if you need groceries and do not have a car, the store to the right of the train station at the transportation centre is very good, better than the one behind it.
As far as location it is a great base, with or without a car.
Another tip - If you are flying into Boston (we came from the UK), take the P+B bus (runs almost every hour about 18 hours a day) from Logan airport and you can be in Hyannis in 2 hours, pretty neat I think!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26, upstairs overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pinguFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Not enough can be said about Terri and Al's hospitality and assistance. Their help with ferry bookings, touring recommendations and place to eat was spot on. The Inn was centerally located for numerous day trips including Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, the ferry terminal being just a short stroll away. The rooms were quiet, clean and spacious. The continential breakfast in the sunny eating area was a nice way to start the day. They even let us leave our car there when we overnighted in Nantucket(pending space availability). Truly gracious inndeepers. I can not recommend the SeaCoast Inn enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The reviews of this hotel are bang on! We chose this hotel for its location. We arrived at 8 am knowing we wanted to go to Nantucket but not knowing how to go about it. Terri and Al were more than helpful. Allowed us to park our truck for the day. Booked us discount tickets, gave up tips, maps and even drove us to the dock. You don't get that service at a franchise hotel. The room was adorable, like a little apartment. Clean and comfortable. No pool or restaurant. Reasonable rate. We loved it...less than 10 min walk to dock and several great restaurants...recommend The Black Cat! Would stay at The Seacoast Inn again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Terri & Al!

Room Tip: Pictures are of room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were travelling with our 22year old son and stayed at the Sea Coast Inn during the last 3 nights in July.  Upon arrival we were upgraded and Teri and Al greeted us at check in with a lovely tea and coffee, and an offer to process our laundry, tumble dry it and returned to our room, even the socks were all paired up. (greatly appreciated after 7 days on the trot). Top class hospitality. Our room was completely quiet at night. Free wifi was also appreciated.
Breakfast set us up for the day,  - juice, cereal, white, brown and cinnamon bread, bagels - all for toasting and even a Dunkin  doughnut for those with a little space left. Teri and Al sorted us out personally each day and made sure our day was used to the max. All the complementary extras were totally appreciated. Advice on where to stop along the cape, places for lunch, the lending of all sorts of outdoor items - towels, beach chairs, backpacks and more. When asked about Martha's Vineyard, Teri sorted us out with our ferry tickets, that speeded up our boarding. 
Nothing was too much bother for our wonderful hosts. On check out, Teri gave us a gift of sea water taffy and chocolate cranberries. Teri and Al are two of the kindest people you could wish to meet, and we will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing