We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Of course, SeaCoast Inn has a perfect location. You can easily reach by foot the port, the Main street, the stores, the restaurants ... Of course, the great rooms are spotless and really functional ... Of course, the parking lot is really easy ... Of course, with the (continental) breakfast, your day has well begun ...

But, the really added value of the Seacoast Inn is the welcoming team, aka Terry and Al. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    125
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
713
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here 5 years ago and the welcome and service was again first class. Terri and Al run an exceptional establishment. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after, given maps, trips booked at discount prices and when they found out it was our wedding anniversary, we found a gift in our room when we returned. Add to that the great location for touring Cape Cod and this place has got the lot! Incidentally, if you are not driving and arriving at Boston airport there is a regular bus service (Plymouth and Brockton) to Hyannis, whos terminal is a short walk away from the SeaCoast Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The previous reviews were not misleading. This is not a luxe property, but the rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped for longer stays than our 2 nights. The Inn just felt warm and friendly and the owners couldn't have been more accomadating or helpful. Location was great-walked to dinner both nights. Not previously mentioned, parking is provided. The included breakfast was not extensive, but better quality than found elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurfnmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

There is nothing I can add to all the previous reviews. If you are visiting Cape Cod-stay here. The owners are the best managers we've ever dealt with. From the initial reservation through our departure, they went above and beyond. The mere mention of an idea sent them scurrying for ways to help. We arrived late-11pm- after a flight from San Diego and Teri immediately started calling to find us a place for a late dinner. That is how it went the whole time. Beyond that, the location is perfect for exploring the cape. Easy boat trips to the islands, easy drive to Plymouth or to catch a subway to Boston. All areas of the Cape within an hour's drive. No need to drive for meals as there are tons of good restaurants within a 5 mile walk. Wish I could give this place a 6!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Selected Seacoast Inn because of all the positive comments on Tripadvisor. What a great find and thank you to Terri & Al for a great place to stay and all the very helpful information that made our stay in Cap Cod even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

As the other reviews state, Terry and Al are fantastic, friendly hosts. They have a wealth of information that they will share. A perfect location when staying in Hyannis, close to great restaurants, ferry location and shops. The rooms might be a bit older but have everything you need and are set up as efficiencies with plenty of room and very clean. Although the inn was completely full, hardly a sound was heard in the evening or early morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Wanted to write a review simply to say a thank you to Terri & Al for looking after us. We just returned from a 2 week holiday in the States & spent 3 nights here. We had our 5 month old son wirh us & they were very helpful, making us feel at home. The owners really are fantastic & look after your every need. A great option if you want to have a base to explore the Cape! And dinner in Spsnkys Clam Shack is a must!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFUNK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing